We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
Ranked #23 of 131 Hotels in Salzburg
Budapest
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location, great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We spent there 2 nights during the advent period. The hotel completely met with our expectations we can not mention any negative things. The room size was perfect, the bed was comfortable. One minor note: nowadays, a bathroom with a bathtub and a shower curtain is a little bit old style...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Satc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Satc0,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre in occasion of your stay in Salzburg. We are pleased that you took the time to write about your experience.

I am delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel and our service. It is a great pleasure for our entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the not too far distant future.


Best regards,

Roland Mittermair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    540
    250
    79
    48
See reviews for
309
392
73
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
vienna
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

expected more. the homepage pics looked very noble and luxurious.

dark, cold rooms, worn out, old, cold swimming pool temperature, did the heater even work?

big plus!!!! very good breakfast. all sort of dishes. very good staff and quick in cleaning up. restaurant was very clean and neat.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hsurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear hsurg,

Many thanks for your honest feedback in relation to your recent stay with us.

It is a pity that you did not enjoyed our pool and spa area. Our team at the reception is pleased to be your contact round the clock and helps you with small or bigger wishes. Please do not hesitate to ask them if you wish warmer pool water for example.

A great breakfast is best the start into a great day. Tea or coffee specialties, sweet or hearty delicacies, something light or something healthy… We are pleased that it found your appreciation.
The extensive buffet is an easy start to your day - the finest juices, fresh fruit and culinary surprises will bring a smile to your face.

Thank you again for your comments. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Best regards,

Roland Mittermair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great hotel and location. We stayed for just one night but would gladly have stayed longer. The front desk staff was extremely warm and helpful. Great hotel bar. Location is close to the Salzach river which we walked along to the city center.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear John H,

Thank you very much for your time and the effort to report your impression on your recent stay at the Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre.

Your warm and motivating comments will surely be shared with our entire team and they’ll continue to strive for excellence in every guest experience.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Roland Mittermair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We arrived on Christmas day and stayed for 2 nights.

The staff was very accommodating and helped us secure a good tour in during our stay.

The Hotel is a walk away from the Train Station, and is also a short walk away from the Plaza where the tour buses await and drop off the tourists.

The room we got was excellent, very clean and comfortable unlike the hotel room we got in Munich. We came during the Christmas holidays, and there were not a lot of restaurants open during the holiday, but they have their own restaurant to serve. And they provided free wifi connection. The place was just perfect for a vacation in Salzburg.

Definitely highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlopoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear carlopoji,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

I am delighted that you chose our property for your visit and I shall certainly share your positive feedback with the relevant departments.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Roland Mittermair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was great! Rooms were clean and decent size, beds were comfy, bathroom clean. The staff were helpful and told us how to get to all the main sites. The hotel is only a 2 min walk to the salzburg hof train station and 20 min walk to the city center bit. The bus also can take you there which is only 2 mins walk away as well! Breakfast is good for 18 euros and the wifi works great!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank t027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear t027,

We were delighted to have welcomed you to the Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre.
It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback from our customers following their stays.

I am delighted that you chose our property for your visit and I shall certainly share your positive feedback with the relevant departments and the entire team.

Thank you once more for your measured feedback and I do hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre soon.

Best regards,

Roland Mittermair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The staff was really friendly helpful. As we were leaving Salzburg by train in the evening, we asked for a late check-out at 2pm and there was no problem at all. They extended it to 3pm when we wanted to stay in the room a bit longer. We probably could stay will the evening if we had asked.

We arrived and left Salzburg by train so it was very convenient as it is very close to the station. The club room was we stayed in was big enough for a family of 4. We had access to the club lounge with refreshments all day. The roof top terrace of the club lounge was especially nice. Breakfast was very good. First time ever we saw rice in the breakfast offer.

We stayed for just one night in the Wyndhamm Grand Salzburg and wished we had booked a longer stay. We will stay in the hotel if we pass Salzburg again.

Room Tip: I don't think alcohol myself, but I would suggest a club room if you like alcohol There are cham...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Anno N,

Thank you very much for your time and the effort to report your impression on your recent stay at the Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre. With great pleasure I will share your motivating feedback with the team.

We have been continuously working on maintaining our standards and improving the structure. Just a few month ago we inaugurated our new club lounge on the top floor and upgraded some of our rooms to club rooms with additional features such as mp3 player with Iphone docking station or nespresso maker. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed these aspects of your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the not too far distant future.

Best regards,

Roland Mittermair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHOR BAHRU
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We checked into this hotel for a night stay and was surprised to find that it is a very clean and comfortable hotel. Even though the lobby is quite small with not much decorations., however checking in was fast and smooth. The staffs are friendly. One good thing is that they provide free Wifi even in the room as most hotels only have free Wifi at the lobby area. The room is small but clean and well equipped with electric kettle, hair dryer and iron.
One set back about this hotel is that the lift is small. Breakfast is good with quite a lot of varieties to choose from. Service is good.
Another plus point is that the hotel is situated near shopping centres. They are all within walking distance. There is a train station nearby.
Even thought the hotel has a fitness centre with gym and a swimming pool, we have no time to enjoy all these facilities!
This hotel is not suitable for backpacker!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HPLIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear HPLIM,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre in occasion of your stay in Salzburg. We are pleased that you took the time to write about your experience.

Your warm and motivating comments will surely be shared with our entire team and they’ll continue to strive for excellence in every guest experience.

We do hope that there will be a few more opportunities in the not to distant future when we will have the pleasure of your return to the Hotel.

Best regards,

Roland Mittermair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
H+ Hotel Salzburg
H+ Hotel Salzburg
#22 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.5 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#24 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#20 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 131 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.3 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
#18 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center

Property: Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
Address: Fanny-von-Lehnert-Strasse 7, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Salzburg
#7 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#17 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Salzburg
Salzburg Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing