We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Wonderful and charming hotel near the old city center of Salzburg. Awesome breakfast, beautiful garden, perfect service, the room was of the smallest category (small double room), but still a decent size and nicely decorated and super clean. Walking distance to all sights and to some cool restaurants, bars and delis. A great find, we cannot wait to go back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbs_1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2010

Our family of 4 stayed at the Auersperg Hotel for 4 nights in early July on our 2 week auto tour of Switzerland/Germany/Austria. Staying in 3- and 4-star hotels, this one was the best. We had a quad room in the villa, which is right next door to the main hotel building, and the room was very large, clean and modern. As noted by others, there was no air conditioning in the room (although the hallway was air conditioned!). The weather was not too hot, so we left the window open and used the provided big fan, and although our room was on the side facing the street and there was some street noise from cars, sleeping was pleasant. The breakfast at the hotel was the best we found among all of our hotels. All of the usual fare (cereals, pastries, yogurt) was excellent, but they also had scrambled eggs/bacon/sausage buffet style, and great fresh fruit, including fresh avocado. All of this, with the option of eating breakfast in their pretty outdoor garden! The staff were excellent, and in particular, the desk staff spoke excellent English, and gladly helped us to book concerts for the evening. The hotel location is quiet and safe, but uninteresting, but the end of the Linzer Gasse (the interesting street leading to the old town) is only 2 blocks away. Added pluses, the hotel has (paid) parking in a small lot onsite, and this was the most convenient parking we found among all of our hotels. Also, the free wireless in the room was excellent. We would definitely stay here again if we came back to Salzburg, which is quite a beautiful city.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
Thank njfamilytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

My teenage son and I stayed three nights at this hotel. The room and bathroom were new and a good size, the decor very "Ikea". It is convenient to train station (we took a taxi) and within nice walking distance (10-15 minutes) of both old and new town restaurants and sites, has a lovely garden, very good breakfast which can be eaten outside on the terrace. No restaurant, but staff gave helpful recommendations. The fan and the shutters kept our un-airconditioned room pleasant in 90 degree heat! And we sat outside in the garden in the evening playing cards and having drinks. A nice touch--a brand new 2010 DK guidebook to Austria in the room for your use, and on sale in the lobby. Also free internet and water.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cxg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

The location of the hotel is based in the new town. When sitting outside we could hear alot of cars driving pass at night time. The hotel is lovely, deco wise, bar is really nice too. Our room was a disappointment thou as it was far too small. We had thought we would get one of the rooms shown on their website- but nothing like it. The bed was uncomfortable, the hairdryer was useless, flannels weren't replaced by the cleaner, no iron in the room so we had to ask for one. It was also very noisey , with the birds early hours in the morning and noise from outside. There was no airconditioning in the room. They should show a picture of the room that you are booking, but this was not the case. The breakfast was ok. The staff however were excellent and service was excellent. The standards are high in there, but quite expensive and the bedroom was a disappointment, along with the noise levels. The bed was uncomfortable and pillows werent great either. Salzberg is a beautiful place and alot to see and do. This was my wedding anniversary present to my husband- I just wish the rooms were better. The Hotel overall is lovely along with the staff. Very clean and friendly- always there to help. The only thing I would say if you are booking this hotel is to find out what the room is like before you book. I would say the hotel is def 4* but the rooms are 3*.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springchick32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We wanted a nice quiet hotel for our short visit to Salzburg. It was our first stop after an overnight flight from the USA and we wanted to be able to relax and visit the city. A quiet garden and the availability of good light fare (no restaurant for dinner, however) meant we could have a quick snack and then take a nap. We followed that with a short walk to the pedestrian streets of the city and had a lovely evening. Breakfast was excellent the next morning. The only caveat -- as with most hotels in this part of Europe -- there is no air conditioning. We arrived in a heat wave. The fan in the room was adequate for one night, but we did decide to leave one day early and head into the mountains to hopefully find a cooler climate.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ameg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We stayed in the villa and it was lovely - furnishings, the garden, the room facilities... The location was a convenient walk to the old town. The breakfast was a very good spread and the staff was attentive. We really enjoyed the stay. In fact all other hotels paled in comparison to Auersperg in our 3-week holiday in europe.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yokemun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

This hotel is simply wonderful...for couples, families, or friends. The garden is peaceful and relaxing with lounge chairs and tables on a terrace, perfect for eating their fabulous breakfast in the morning, eating ice cream in the afternoon, or drinking wine in the evening. They serve yummy sandwiches in their cozy bar area, and it's a nice place to watch the World Cup with no cigarette smoke or crowds. Our room overlooked the garden, which we loved. They have a room where you can use the internet, and your kids can play with their boxes full of brand new toys, markers, legos, etc. It is very close to Mirabell Gardens and the old town, and Linzergasse and Steingasse is just a minute away if you are the partying type.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelQueen5005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#6 of 132 in Salzburg
1,557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
arthotel Blaue Gans
arthotel Blaue Gans
#8 of 132 in Salzburg
592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
#7 of 132 in Salzburg
703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Salzburg
Sheraton Grand Salzburg
#10 of 132 in Salzburg
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel&Villa Auersperg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel&Villa Auersperg

Address: Auerspergstrasse 61, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Auersperg)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#3 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#6 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $132 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel&Villa Auersperg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing energy, perfect service and contemporary elegance in an old Salzburg villa: the Auersperg is the ideal hideaway for a wonderful weekend in the city of Mozart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel&Villa Auersperg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Villa Auersperg
Auersperg Hotel Salzburg
Golden Tulip Salzburg
Hotel Auersperg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing