We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$151
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Imlauer & Brau(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$188
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$485
$456
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)
$196
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
$375
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$566
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$628
$471
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveler rating
855
274
57
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
274
57
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop spacd playerold townorganic foodoverlooking the gardenthe main hotelnespresso machineminute walkbreakfast was amazingsteam roomlovely hotelquiet arealoved this hotelroof terracethe riversuperior roomsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Over the week we stayed we asked for help at the front desk many times ( it was our first time in Austria) at different times of day and night and dealt with several different young people, men and women, and they were all SO willing to do anything in their power to help. Also the (organic) breakfasts were delicious and bountiful (about 7 types of locally made jams and jellies) and the night we got in we had simple sandwiches in the bar- and they were so good we had them again for dinner before we left for Munich. I am not sure about the valuee of the room, as we booked it through Kensington.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the garden and was very roomy and quiet
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leann_R_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabine2412, Geschäftsführer at Hotel&Villa Auersperg, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Leann_R_11_11

thank you for taking the time and submit a review via Tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to receive positive comments such as yours. We are glad that you had a perfect stay at the Hotel Auersperg.
We would like to thank you for recognising our helpful and friendly staff, our organic breakfast with homemade choices and our Food selection in the bar.

We really hope to welcome you again.

Your Auersperg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Modern sleek decor. Great remodeled bathrooms that makes you feel like your room is a spa. Nice outdoor patio and the best continental breakfast I think we've ever had. Homemade everything. I would definitely go back and recommend this place over anything downtown on the river.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank X9859ISamandah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabine2412, Geschäftsführer at Hotel&Villa Auersperg, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear X9859ISamandah,

thank you for taking the time and submit a review via Tripadvisor. It is indeed heart-warming to receive positive comments such as yours. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Auersperg.
We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for recognising our Continental breakfast with homemade choices.

We really hope to welcome you again.

Your Auersperg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

We spent Two nights at this hotel and booked two rooms for our family of four: A small double (for two teenagers) and the superior. If you like lots of room, I would advise booking the superior. The two rooms were next door to each other. We had room 123 which we found to be perfect, it over looked the street and a little balcony too. As others have stated - the hotel is comprised of two buildings the Hotel and the Villa. The buildings are side by side. The Hotel is where the restaurant and front desk is. It also has rooms that face the beautiful garden - HOWEVER - the garden rooms are not -air conditioned. The Villa is next door and does have air conditioning, and since we were in Salzburg when it was close to 90 degrees- we were very grateful for this. You do have to go outside to move between the two buildings.
Things we loved about the hotel:
Really Great and Friendly Staff who made our stay special - and promptly fielded my many email inquiries.
Beautifully Clean Rooms
Double paned windows to keep out noise
Great, Free Wi-fi
15 min. walk to train station
6 min walk to Mirabelle gardens (where Sound of Music was filmed)
15 min scenic walk to old town
Nice breakfast with the option to order freshly cooked eggs.
Safe, and Bathrobe in the room.
Really liked their approach to sustainability

Room Tip: All the rooms in the Villa have air conditioning and some in the Hotel do.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LookOut1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabine2412, Geschäftsführer at Hotel&Villa Auersperg, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear LookOut1313,

thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are pleased that you were perfectly satisfied with our staff, rooms and breakfast. It brings us great joy to read such positive words directly from our guests.
We are looking Forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Your Auersperg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

A lovely hotel with large rooms overlooking a peaceful garden courtyard. The rooms were clean and bed very comfortable. The breakfasts were fresh and delicious with lots of choices. The staff were polite and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabine2412, Geschäftsführer at Hotel&Villa Auersperg, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Virginia D,

thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Hotel Auersperg Salzburg.
We are absolutely delighted to read your lovely feedback and are very honored that you found this to be a perfect stay.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again.

Your Auersperg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

This hotel seems to be a conversion from an apartment building or some other purpose. There are actually two buildings involved. There is the main hotel building which is pretty nice and an adjunct building which is not that nice. The location is quite off the beaten path a good amount.

One particular annoyance was the motion sensing lighting in the guest room hallways. The motion sensors are not at all sensitive and leave you in the dark to a great extent.


While the rate was low, next time we will spend more and stay elsewhere. Seems like there where a lot of stairs basically everywhere in groups of 3 or 4. Not accessible at all.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Road-Lifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabine2412, Geschäftsführer at Hotel&Villa Auersperg, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Road-Lifer,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your stay with us.
Please kindly allow us to express my apology for any inconvenience caused. We are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations. Therefore your feedback is most important for us.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again.

Your Hotel Auersperg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews