We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with comfortable rooms, fantastic breakfast and a parking place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The rooms were great with very comfortable beds. The hotel also offers a fantastic breakfast. The hotel also has a parking lot that is quite cheap compared to any other alternative. The only downside is its distance from the center.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,120)
There are newer reviews for Hotel&Villa Auersperg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Had great expectations about this 4 star hotel in Salzburg. It was disappointing.

The locations is much farther from the main attractions of Salzburg than you think (a good 20 minute walk).

The hotel consists of two buildings an older classier one and the more recent building with not a lot of character at all.

Our room was miniscule even by European standards, they try to put nice "boutique style" details and amenities but the result is only mediocre.

Be aware that this hotel does not have A/C in the rooms, specially if you are traveling in summer. We were set with a fan to help with the heat.

On the positive side, service is attentive and pleasant, and the breakfast very nice indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AZMGSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Checked in June 20th through June 24th 2014 for a total of 4 nights. Booked two rooms a Small Double and a Regular Double. The Regular Double is larger, but not worth 60 Euros more. Not that much larger. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood with some restaurants close by. The hotel has a parking area for an extra fee. Included in the cost is a generous breakfast. Rooms were nice and very clean. Not fancy décor. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful when asked. Lovely outdoor courtyard with tables and chairs. No complains with the hotel. Our issues are related to the distance from the old City Center. Not as close as we thought. A good 20 to 30 minute walk one way depending how fast you walk. A bit more then what we prefer. We don't mind a short walk, but the location of the hotel in our opinion is more then what we prefer. We probably would not stay again because of the walking distance to the Old City Center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ismenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We opted for this hotel when we had no luck in getting any B&Bs in Salzburg due to the tourist summer season. So glad we did choose Auersperg as the room was very nice and cosy with a great bathroom (including free use of the sauna) and a spa and massage if you want one. The breakfast is buffet style and a wide selection of fresh fruit, cheeses, cold meats, eggs, breads and homemade jams. The staff are super friendly and helpful giving us directions to all the places we wanted to visit. Also loved the location and being able to walk everywhere.

My only grouse is that the A/C was not working so it did get quite warm in the room but we kept the window open which made it better. Will definitely come back to Salzburg and stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TequilaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed only one night while visiting Salzburg- wish it had been longer. This was a wonderful hotel and our favorite during our trip to Germany and Austria. Very comfortable and great location for sight seeing. A ten minute walk to old town. The breakfast was fabulous, and my children and I stopped into the bar area late in the evening for a delicious dessert of homemade bundt cake and strawberry ice cream. The bartender was very kind and pleased to serve us, as were all the hotel employees we encountered. Our kids loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquasunmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Hotel Auesperg is a beautiful property outside the old part of the city in a quiet but bustling neighborhood near shops and grocery stores. The hotel is lovely both inside and out with an amazing garden courtyard. The breakfast is absolutely phenomenal with all manner of fresh fruit, bread, coffee, and delicious prepared food in addition to the standard meat and cheese.

The staff were helpful above and beyond what is standard making us feel very taken care of by providing maps and advice upon arrival.

The were also extremely baby-friendly, advising us on a room to get to fit the crib and providing not only a crib and diaper pail but also an entire box of toys and books which our little guy absolutely loved! Our room was so spacious we were actually able to fit the crib in the large closet so our little guy could go to bed before us and we could still stay up without disturbing him (not a common thing in a hotel). It was so cozy and quiet in there that he slept in! The staff were also very indulgent of his theft of some decorative oranges in the lobby.

My only regret for this hotel is that we did not stay longer.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the slightly larger rooms and it was totally worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Loved everything about it. Their breakfast was absolutely delicious and healthy. Staff very pleasant. We had originally anticipated just spending one night but extended it to 4. Would love to go back and stay there again someday. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#6 of 132 in Salzburg
1,526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#11 of 132 in Salzburg
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
#8 of 132 in Salzburg
694 reviews
0.6 mi away
arthotel Blaue Gans
arthotel Blaue Gans
#7 of 132 in Salzburg
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel&Villa Auersperg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel&Villa Auersperg

Address: Auerspergstrasse 61, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Auersperg)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#3 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#6 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $165 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel&Villa Auersperg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing energy, perfect service and contemporary elegance in an old Salzburg villa: the Auersperg is the ideal hideaway for a wonderful weekend in the city of Mozart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel&Villa Auersperg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Villa Auersperg
Auersperg Hotel Salzburg
Golden Tulip Salzburg
Hotel Auersperg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing