We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Spacious Room, Nice Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed here in February, 2014 as part of a trip across Austria. Stayed for two nights. This hotel is very clean and attractive, the rooms are nice and big and the location is perfect (not too close to the city center and not too far). Also has several very good restaurants nearby. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. If we make it back, we will definitely stay again. If it were warmer, we would have taken advantage of the wonderful garden out back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usfourexpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hotel was awesome. Stayed in a family room in the villa and it was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Bathroom floors were heated too!! Loved it. Staff very friendly and polite. Upon arrival, a staffer showed us where breakfast was and walked us to our room. Breakfast was delicious with lots to choose from. This hotel is definitely our place when we return to Salzburg. Very close to all the sights!!!

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Islandstylin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

we stayed in a few hotels in Germany and Austria, this was the best, boutique, with character, good wifi connection, 10 minutes walk to old town, great staff, really nice little touches like the pamphlet on the breakfast table with suggestions of things to do and weather report. AND the best breakfast, amazing selection, faultless. AND we left our coats in reception (DOH!) with no fuss they packed them up and found the cheapest way to courier them back to london. books, guides, magazines, sauna on the top floor and dvds to borrow and FREE bike hire.

Room Tip: our room was fine, but if you want it really dark they have blinds that come down, we didn't not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmsnjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here!

Stayed in the villa, not the hotel. (I THINK they are the same price). Room in villa was spacious with nice, high ceilings, was bright, and freshly renovated - the receptionist said. Bathroom was spotless with a very nice shower. Breakfast was awesome - I do like a good breakfast! Staff were friendly and helpful. The location is good - about 10mins walk from the start of the old town.

The hotel really took care of the details - there were bikes to rent(admittedly only 4 so on a sunny day these would go quick!) and a "daily newsletter" with recommendations of where to go and the weather for the day.

I recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thisisLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We chose the Auersperg Hotel pretty much at random - it sounded good for the price - and were so pleased we did. From the friendly welcome at reception (including helpful directions around the city), to the healthy and very tasty breakfast options, to the roof top spa (sauna/steam/loungers/refreshments), excellent cycles for hire free of charge and fresh fruit around the place, it met all our expectations and more. Conveniently located (not city centre), it required a short walk onto Linzergrasse, from where everything in Salzburg is pretty accessible on foot (or bike). Our simple room (No. 20) overlooked the pleasant, mature garden and was so peaceful you wouldn't have known you were in a city. The small bar area made for a relaxing place to settle after a days strolling and sightseeing.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I cannot repeat enough how spacious and homely the rooms are. Many hotels try saving money when it comes to things like hotel rooms. The Auersperg upholds a high level of quality and manages not to make outrageous prices.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melli1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Small and homely with really excellent rooms. Have stayed once in the separate villa and once in the hotel. Rooms in the main hotel were more spacious but all are well equipped and include nice touches like local guide books. Well placed short walk from river and old town without being in the middle of the tourist honey pots. As a result it is relatively quiet. Would now have this as my first choice in Salzburg.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Lambo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#9 of 132 in Salzburg
1,064 reviews
0.6 mi away
arthotel Blaue Gans
arthotel Blaue Gans
#7 of 132 in Salzburg
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#6 of 132 in Salzburg
1,624 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
#5 of 132 in Salzburg
625 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel&Villa Auersperg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel&Villa Auersperg

Address: Auerspergstrasse 61, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Auersperg)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#3 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#6 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $127 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel&Villa Auersperg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing energy, perfect service and contemporary elegance in an old Salzburg villa: the Auersperg is the ideal hideaway for a wonderful weekend in the city of Mozart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel&Villa Auersperg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Villa Auersperg
Auersperg Hotel Salzburg
Golden Tulip Salzburg
Hotel Auersperg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing