We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great family run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel&Villa Auersperg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Ranked #5 of 138 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great family run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

4th time of staying at this hotel which says it all. Welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfasts are excellent with good choice and a great start for the day. Hotel within walking distance of the old town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frosty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    216
    40
    21
    7
See reviews for
209
443
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Channel Islands, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were pleased with our superior room in the Villa next to the Hotel. It was spacious and warm. Cds were a nice touch and the sound system was good quality and we could connect our iPod to it. Breakfast was good and freshly cooked eggs are available. Parking was excellent and there was no extra charge although we were expecting one from the info on Booking.com. Its a bit of a trot into the old town but only about 20 mins max. If you don't want to return to Old Town in the evening there is a good Italian and Indian just up the road in Rupertgasse. I would recommend this place, especially if you have a car and prefer to stay away from the busy Old Town.

One small complaint which we did report was that our room has a wooden floor which was expanding in the heat of the radiators and making a tap, tap noise. Didn't bother me as I wear ear plugs but woke my hubby a couple of times and may have troubled a light sleeper! Problem was reported when we left so no doubt they will check it out as they seemed keen to please their guests. So don't let this put you off! I guess other rooms in the main hotel would not have this problem.

Travellers should also note that the hotel doesn't have a restaurant in the evenings although does serve snacks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowQueen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Just arrived back after a five night stay at this fantastic hotel. Hotel is a five minute walk to the Mirebell gardens and about 20 minutes to the main shopping area and main Christmas market.
The hotel we could not fault. It was spotlessly clean and breakfast very plentiful and plenty to choose from. All staff were very friendly and reception staff were very helpful especially when I lost my mobile they phoned the taxi firm and restaurant where I had been. Thank you for a great stay. Will be back if back in Salzburg and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 935Andie730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
202 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Central location.
Beautiful bedroom overlooking the autumn garden....just perfect. CD player and a little selection of music to play. Free DVD's from their library downstairs. Excellent shower and toiletries.
Very comfortable bed.
Efficient receptionist who was also friendly and was happy to give us information about the city.
Generous and excellent breakfast which was included in the price of the room. Marvellous value.
Lovely little bar downstairs and the barman was really great. Good sense of humour and excellent sense of good service.
Lovely decor throughout the hotel.
We would stay here again without any hesitation and have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this very good hotel.

Room Tip: Room 270 overlooks the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

What an excellent hotel! Friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast is fantastic. Book and CD are available in the room so that ones could fully relax by reading books and learning to the classic music.
I would like to thank the hotel for repairing my baggage within the short time so that I could continue my travel with pleasure.

Thanks again.

Ester Lim

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esterlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is a very good hotel. I personally found it a little far from the attractions. The staff is very professional.

The breakfast staff I thought was excellent. We did have to move rooms because our corner room was to loud because of street traffic. The one lady at the desk put up a bit of resistance about it but, did make every effort to accommodate us. They gave us a garden view room which cut down on the noise dramatically.

Again very nice hotel, professional. staff, I would not hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Garden view is a must at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is well located, and only a short walk from the centre of town. The staff are hugely friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast is a highlight, varied and a treat every morning! Our room was large, and the sweets on the pillows each morning a nice touch, as were the books and CDs in the room, and the bowls of apples in the corridor. This hotel takes its customers seriously, and we will definitely return.
PS The display of bottles in the cosy bar looks like something out of a discount store ;-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john12p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#6 of 138 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 138 in Salzburg
5.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 138 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Goldgasse
Hotel Goldgasse
#3 of 138 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
#7 of 138 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel&Villa Auersperg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel&Villa Auersperg

Property: Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Address: Auerspergstrasse 61, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Auersperg)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#3 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#6 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel&Villa Auersperg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing energy, perfect service and contemporary elegance in an old Salzburg villa: the Auersperg is the ideal hideaway for a wonderful weekend in the city of Mozart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel&Villa Auersperg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Villa Auersperg
Auersperg Hotel Salzburg
Golden Tulip Salzburg
Hotel Auersperg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing