We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$289
$270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
$148
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Imlauer & Brau(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$145
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
$311
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$374
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $348/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stadtkrug Hotel(Salzburg)
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
$171
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)
$170
$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveler rating
855
274
57
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
274
57
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop spacd playerold townorganic foodoverlooking the gardenthe main hotelnespresso machineminute walkbreakfast was amazingsteam roomlovely hotelquiet arealoved this hotelroof terracethe riversuperior roomsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Spent two nights here on our honeymoon, en route to the Salzkammergut region. After several trips to Europe, I can easily say this was our best stay. Clean rooms, quiet setting, a short walk to old town, bikes for lend (gratis!), this place is wonderful. After checking out, we wondered why we didn't book more time there. Do yourself a favor, and check the place out!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IowaHawks03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I booked this hotel assuming the walk into the old town was short. Yes it is only 10 - 15 minutes to the start of the old town but after a full day walking around the twon on a hot day, the return journey seemed a long way. I also found the same walk back at night to the restaurants required one to again don practical walking shoes.
We had requested a room in the villa but were told curtly on arrival that rooms are subject to availability and we had been allocated a hotel room. Querues regarding tourist information in English was met with a blank look and the offer of a Salzberg Card was never mentioned to us. A query re access to a hotel doctor was answered with 'we have never needed one before' gave me the impression the desk clerk did not fully understand our request! At least we were pointed in the direction of the nearest pharmacy.
I have noted in other reviews access to tea and coffee facilities but these were not in our room, however there was a mini bar. There was no air conditioning in the room but a pedestal fan was provided and as we had to keep the windows open at night the road traffic was a bit of an issue.
Overall I was disappointed with the location of the hotel and the lack of helpful staff.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lesley2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

So impressed with this hotel, and brilliant value for money. Stayed in an exec room In The villa (room 226) which has to be the best designed hotel room and bathroom ever. Big, light and great attention to detail. Even the tv and DVD fitted flush to the wall. Even the lighting was good, and loads of opening windows.
It's in the Baroque part of the city, only a couple of minutes walk from the shoppingandpedestrian area and about 10 mins to the medieval area. It has the most lovely garden and a large outdoors seating area where you can have breakfast. And what breakfasts! We didn't need to eat again until supper. Am Definately going back. The old world charming service still exists here. Lovely staff. Couldnt be more helpful or attentive.

Stayed: July 2013
3  Thank debbieg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Lovely hotel, with spacious and clean rooms, great location outside of the historic part of Salzburg, but close enough to walk or take public transportation. The staff is very nice and helpful, giving us beneficial tips about the area and how to get around. Breakfast is wonderful, and the hours included most of the morning. The garden is very pretty and quiet - a lovely place to sit and relax. Our only issue was that our room was on the main street, so with the windows open it tended to be a bit loud at times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main road if possible, but they are not that loud on the main road.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stylish boutique hotel with a nutritious organic breakfast buffet and tranquil contemplative garden. Alas, as with many typical European hotels, it does not have air-conditioning which makes it very uncomfortable during balmy summer nights.
The front desk receptionist should be a little gentler and welcoming. If not for the curt service that greeted me at the start, I might have endured the warm room and stayed on.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews