We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
$181
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$136
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)
$202
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Imlauer & Brau(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$150
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
$373
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$254
$226
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$563
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$484
$452
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$625
$458
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveler rating
855
274
57
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
274
57
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop spacd playerold townorganic foodoverlooking the gardenthe main hotelnespresso machineminute walkbreakfast was amazingsteam roomlovely hotelquiet arealoved this hotelroof terracethe riversuperior roomsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I booked this hotel assuming the walk into the old town was short. Yes it is only 10 - 15 minutes to the start of the old town but after a full day walking around the twon on a hot day, the return journey seemed a long way. I also found the same walk back at night to the restaurants required one to again don practical walking shoes.
We had requested a room in the villa but were told curtly on arrival that rooms are subject to availability and we had been allocated a hotel room. Querues regarding tourist information in English was met with a blank look and the offer of a Salzberg Card was never mentioned to us. A query re access to a hotel doctor was answered with 'we have never needed one before' gave me the impression the desk clerk did not fully understand our request! At least we were pointed in the direction of the nearest pharmacy.
I have noted in other reviews access to tea and coffee facilities but these were not in our room, however there was a mini bar. There was no air conditioning in the room but a pedestal fan was provided and as we had to keep the windows open at night the road traffic was a bit of an issue.
Overall I was disappointed with the location of the hotel and the lack of helpful staff.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lesley2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

So impressed with this hotel, and brilliant value for money. Stayed in an exec room In The villa (room 226) which has to be the best designed hotel room and bathroom ever. Big, light and great attention to detail. Even the tv and DVD fitted flush to the wall. Even the lighting was good, and loads of opening windows.
It's in the Baroque part of the city, only a couple of minutes walk from the shoppingandpedestrian area and about 10 mins to the medieval area. It has the most lovely garden and a large outdoors seating area where you can have breakfast. And what breakfasts! We didn't need to eat again until supper. Am Definately going back. The old world charming service still exists here. Lovely staff. Couldnt be more helpful or attentive.

Stayed: July 2013
3  Thank debbieg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Lovely hotel, with spacious and clean rooms, great location outside of the historic part of Salzburg, but close enough to walk or take public transportation. The staff is very nice and helpful, giving us beneficial tips about the area and how to get around. Breakfast is wonderful, and the hours included most of the morning. The garden is very pretty and quiet - a lovely place to sit and relax. Our only issue was that our room was on the main street, so with the windows open it tended to be a bit loud at times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main road if possible, but they are not that loud on the main road.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stylish boutique hotel with a nutritious organic breakfast buffet and tranquil contemplative garden. Alas, as with many typical European hotels, it does not have air-conditioning which makes it very uncomfortable during balmy summer nights.
The front desk receptionist should be a little gentler and welcoming. If not for the curt service that greeted me at the start, I might have endured the warm room and stayed on.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Clean tidy hotel with friendly staff, nice garden area and patio area where you could have breakfast if you wanted. Good choice of food for breakfast
Less than 5 minutes walk from Mirabella Plaza which was where many of the buses went from including the tour bus for Sound of Music etc

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews