We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
$148
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$289
$270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
$301
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Imlauer & Brau(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$146
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stadtkrug Hotel(Salzburg)
$140
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$424
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
$172
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)
$170
$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveler rating
855
274
57
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
274
57
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop spacd playerold townorganic foodoverlooking the gardenthe main hotelnespresso machineminute walkbreakfast was amazingsteam roomlovely hotelquiet arealoved this hotelroof terracethe riversuperior roomsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in early june 2013 with my wife and daughter where we enjoyed our stay in this very very exceptional hotel that is perfectly located by 5-10 minutes walking from the city center attractions/old city and river and 5 minutes walking from the famous rose park. The people at the hotel are very helpful and attentive. I asked if they had toys for kids and they did their best by offering some of the available games. Not to forget that the breakfast was great with good food options and very nice sitting area outside which can be utilized in the summer. I would like to specifically thank Mr. Nile for his superior service and guidance every time we approached him with questions. I enjoyed my time in this hotel more than I did in more famous and 5 and 7 hotels in Vienna or Paris. "I won't mention their names here"

Room Tip: Excellent location 5-10 minutes walking from the old town and river
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A very nice hotel, well situated and well appointed. Beautiful garden in the middle which makes for a very pleasant stay. Complimentary steam room and sauna on the roof which is great after a long trip. Food is good and staff are friendly.

Just be aware to insist on handing in one's travel voucher if booking through a travel agent. When booking in, the receptionist indicated she did not need the voucher, but thinking otherwise i kept it. Upon checking out, another rectionist wanted full payment as there was no voucher present. Thank goodness i kept the voucher, otherwise double payment would have been necessary.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The staff delivered consistently excellent service. The room was modern, spotless, and incredibly comfortable. The breakfasts are amazing, with all fresh and organic ingredients served in a beautiful room facing the garden. If you prefer, there are tables outside in the garden where you may eat your breakfast, but of course smoking is permitted there, which was the only negative thing I can think of in this otherwise amazing little hotel.
There is a spa and roof terrace, and a little bar just off the lobby. There are many cafés and restaurants in the area, and the old town of Salzburg is an easy walk away.
If you need to do laundry, there is a Laundromat 3 blocks from the hotel that lets you do a wash, dry with detergent for 10 Euro.
We were traveling by train (the station is about a 15 minute walk) but if you have a car, there is a large parking area behind the hotel.
I would stay here again in an instant and give the Hotel Auersperg an enthusiastic thumbs up.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyPearl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is what I would consider a classy boutique hotel that I was not expecting. It has surpassed my expectations with awesome service and tastefully done high end decor not too mention my love for the Herman Miller furniture in the room. A beautiful garden adorns the back courtyard with fountain and the rooftop spa to die for make this a stay I will remember.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnClarinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Attractive design-conscious bedrooms with large comfy beds and plenty of storage space. Three types of glass (wine, champagne and tumbler) is a nice touch. No tea or coffee making facilities but drinks and light snacks are available in the relaxing bar area and garden. It's a gentle 10 minute walk to the main bridges over the river. Breakfasts were good with plenty of choice and fresh local produce. Didn't make use of the sauna or massage facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. We'd stay here again if we happened to be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cherryburners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews