We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$289
$270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
$148
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Imlauer & Brau(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$145
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
$311
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$374
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stadtkrug Hotel(Salzburg)
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
$171
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)
$169
$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveler rating
855
274
57
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
274
57
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop spacd playerold townorganic foodoverlooking the gardenthe main hotelnespresso machineminute walkbreakfast was amazingsteam roomlovely hotelquiet arealoved this hotelroof terracethe riversuperior roomsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I took my mother to Salzburg to celebrate her 70th birthday. We was allocated a room, overlooking the gardens as requested. The room was extremely spacious with a small lounge area. The bathroom and decor was nice and modern. The hotel has a small bar area, which serves drinks as well as light snacks - great cocktail menu. The buffet breakfast was excellent with extremely friendly waiting staff. At first i was disappointed when i arrived that the hotel was slightly out of the way, however, in reality this was only a 10 minute walk to the old town and major sights of Salzburg. I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to visit Salzburg, the only reason that i have not rated it slightly higher is that it does not have a more extensive food menu as on our first night it was downpouring with rain and it would been convenient to eat at the hotel.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank JoanneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed in a cosy room on the 3rd floor. Very quiet. Breakfast was amazing and although room service was limited they made a great ham and cheese toasted sandwich when the stomach started rumbling. Tea and coffee in the room would have been nice.

Borrowed videos from the reception area and watched sound of music with my 13 year old song before going on the tour. It was wonderland.

If ever back in Salzburg again will definately stay here again.

Stayed: May 2011
Thank kazza2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed at this property based on our fellow tripadvisors placing it in the top five hotels in Salzburg. Unfortunately, we did not agree with that assessment. When we arrived by cab, no one came out to help us with the luggage and after we hauled the luggage in and checked in - still no help. We had room 14 which was up some stairs and the view from the room door was onto the parking lot. The room actually faces the back garden and had two nice size windows that faced out. The room had a seperate toilet and shower area which was nice. Ample closet space with a decent size in-room safe. Bed was a touch on the firm side but adequate. The highlight of the stay was the breakfast which featured a lot of bio and local products. Staff was slightly aloof. The hotel is located in a mixed use residential/commercial area and is only a 15 minute walk to downtown. At 185 Euros a night with breakfast it certainly was no steal.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Our family of four loved this hotel. Here are some features that stood out: friendly staff, modern and antique decor in lobby, garden area, small bar area with a nice sandwich menu, great breakfast in a bright dining room, children's play area, dvd player in room with movies available, iPhone charger in room, wifi internet, lovely room, clean and comfortable.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the historic pedestrian street Linzergasse, a 10 minute walk from the central old town area, and a 15 minute walk to the train station. We really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texas_tanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This is a lovely hotel I am sure, only we never had a chance to really enjoy it since we were given possibly the worst the room in the hotel, in the annex, ground floor, on the STREET. Room 23. There is no air conditioning in the room, so to avoid total suffocation one must keep a window or two open. The noise from the street, cars... drunk people, trucks etc. is UNBELIEVABLE... and suffice to say we did not get any sleep. When we asked to move rooms, (prior to the horrid sleep I might add, as it was obvious it was going to be noisy night), we were not given any options. We were however told that evening that for our second night we could move to a room facing the garden, but the next morning that offer was retracted. Not happy, we checked out and checked into another quieter and cheaper hotel where we had a lovely night's sleep. Front desk people were rude. To make matters worse when we checked out, no apologies were made for our terrible nights sleep, and we discovered on leaving that we were missing one of our passports... The super aloof guy who checked us in (checking guests in is NOT rocket science) left our passport for the night on the photocopier. I'd say don't go to this hotel, many better options in town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabine2412, Manager at Hotel&Villa Auersperg, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thank you for your feed-back. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel.
If the window is open in room 23 we agree, that you can hear some noise from the street.
Your complaint gives us reason to change the category of this room. From now on we will not sell anymore this room as a superior-room. We also want to apologize for the behaviour of our
receptionist. As compensation for your sleepless night and all the inconvenience you had we would like to offer you as follows: Either a voucher for 1 free night in our hotel or a credit to your creditcard in the amount of 1 night. Please let us know your preference. We hope you will give us a second chance and that we will welcome you again to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews