We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel, very convieniently situated”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #10 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A lovely welcome, pleasant room and good breakfasts. Situated in a quiet area but within walking distance of all the attractions. Suited us very well as it was quite small and thus personal. No evening restaurant, but they provided an excellent and well researched list of local eateries so this was not a problem - in fact quite the opposite we found some excellent places to eat

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave310551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Great little hotel. Excellent location and value. Only 120Euro for a double is a great price. Nicely appointed. Very hospitable, friendly and funny staff. No amenities in room (but for 120E you can buy a lot of shampoo). Nicely appointed decor, delicious breakfast with wide selection and really good coffee. Nice find and it"s Mozart, in Salzburg!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Looking for a good value for money hotel close to the old city in Salzburg, the Hotel Mozart is a great choice. Very friendly and helpful staff who speak very good English. For a non German speaking person this is so good. Very clean and spacious room. The dining room is beautiful and the breakfast had a great selection of the freshest of food including fruit. If you are driving, there is a car park at the rear off the street with no extra charge .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in September 2013. The positives are that the hotel is very conveniently located, 10 minute walk from the train station and the sights, shops and restaurants of old Salzburg. Rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The negatives are the rooms were VERY small, hardly room to put the suitcases anywhere. Beds were very hard and easily slid apart, not very romantic. Due to the noise from the street we were unable to sleep with the windows open which resulted in a very hot room and sweaty nights even though it wasn't summer. Wifi is available but very unreliable, unable to access it most times. The old style small tv had only german speaking channels or American news channels so didn't bother to even put it on. The rooms conduct noise terribly. There was no sleeping in once the cleaning crew started, they were so noisy! Breakfast was okay, but we never had fresh bread or a fresh breadroll, it was always hard and stale. Although we loved Salzburg, we didn't love this hotel and would stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank talldutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We are spending a month in Europe and this is our favorite hotel so far. The rooms are small but very quaint. They have a very nice TV and a mini bar. The location is great, very close to old town. The staff, including the owners, are helpful and very nice. Our favorite part of our stay was the breakfast. We thought we would try it the first morning and then venture out the next 2 mornings. We ended up having it every morning of our stay. It is fabulous and well worth the 12 euro. The only reason I did not give this hotel 5 stars is because the Internet was very poor in our room. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tahotrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and were not impressed. The hotel staff were friendly and the hotel is conveniently located close to the old town however, these are the only positive things we have to say. The room was tiny, even by European standards and the furnishings incredibly basic and "cheap". The toilet was old and stained and the fixtures were coming off the wall. The shower cubicle was also tiny which made showering a challenge as every time you moved the shower curtain would stick to you. Although WiFi is available, it doesn't always work. We used the bottle opener which was chained down and there was so much grime on the chain it was beyond disgusting. There is no air conditioning so would avoid this place during the warmer months. Not sure how this hotel gets its 4 star rating ....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DontCallMeSurely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spend 2 nights here in september. You could see it was a well run hotel with a lot of attention to detail. All the staff were helpful and charming (thank you Amelie and Bruno!). The bed was very comfortable, and the room clean and well maintained. We would definitely recommend and return. The Mozart is a short stroll to all the lovely parts of Salzburg. The Wifi was free and we had a signal in the bedroom which is always a bonus!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.1 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#16 of 132 in Salzburg
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Elefant
Hotel Elefant
#14 of 132 in Salzburg
852 reviews
0.8 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
0.3 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#11 of 132 in Salzburg
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Franz-Josef-Strasse 27, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
#8 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#10 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $97 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in four-star luxury in Salzburg and look forward to lovely days in the cosy (70 beds) Hotel Mozart with its many appealing advantages. The rooms are furnished to the four-star standard with loving taste and style. Partial W-LAN Internet access, internet terminal in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Salzburg
Top Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing