We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, excellent service”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #11 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel was very comfortable and overall really great! The location was a short walk from a main area in Salzburg, however around a 15 minute walk to the old town.

The service received was outstanding! The staff were all so lovely and helpful, recommending places to stay and booking our tours. They were the highlight of the hotel! The rooms were nice, and quite spacious, with a satisfying view, however the wifi cost money and it barely worked in the rooms.

Overall it was a great little hotel to spend our one night in Salzburg, as it was close to the attractions we wanted to see, and the staff were so helpful and insightful!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicola3491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mozart
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is ok but was very noisy when we opened all the windows - the weather was really warm during our stay.
The hotel is on a main road with a busy bus route (although you won't notice the noise in the winter).
Staff were friendly enough but not outstanding.
Location is fair.

Room Tip: Don't stay during a heat wave!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, especially the service from the staff - it was amazing! They spoke great English and were happy to recommend places to eat and visit in the city. They even booked the sound of music tour for us and asked the bus to come to us last so we would have more time to have some lunch down the road. They also brought up some hot water so we could have tea. The room was quite nice, very spacious. The pillows were AWFUL!! Way too high! The wifi was very disappointing, especially since you had to pay for it. It didn't work at all in the rooms and barely even worked in the lobby. The location of this hotel was great, very close to all the main attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadonc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in this lovely small hotel in May 2013 in the very beautiful Salzburg. Very close to many restaurants and within walking distance of many of the local attractions. You can purchase a Salzburg card which allows you free travel and entry to these local attractions and ones further then walking distance. It is also very close to the centre about a 10 - 15 minute walk. The staff were particularly helpful with all our questions about what we wanted to see and how to get somewhere. Even when we were outside on the footpath looking at our map one young lady popped out to see if we needed any further directions. Be sure to take the Sound of Music tour, the Hotel staff will arrange this for you.The rooms were attractive, clean and good size. Bathroom may have been a little on the small side but that didn't matter but always had lovely clean towels and linen. In all we loved our 3 night stay at Hotel Mozart.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

4 stars hotel, is too much for this hotel. Just 2 is enough. No internet. No service room. Even they charge you for a tea (2.5 euro). Even there is no toothpaste in bathroom. Breakfast is not include, and you must pay extra. Unfortunately we paid the amount for awful breakfast. No egg, no sausage. We were there in june, the weather was hot and nooooooo AC, it was ridiculed. I just recommend you don't waste your money for this awful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstBettina, Inhaber at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Sorry to hear that you obviously missunderstood that at your booking breakfast was not included.
At your online booking you had the option to book our hotel with or without breakfast.
It is too bad that after 5 days breakfast you had never sayed anything personally to us so that we could offer you something different.
We have free Internet in the hotel , in some rooms the signal is not too strong - but in the public area it functions very well.
We were very concerned with the unusual heatwave in June - lucky you got hit by it only on your arrival day.
Our impression was that you felt comfortable after Salzburg got back to its normal temperature.
The last comment is incomprehensible for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife and I were staying for one night during our trip to Salzburg.
This is a very nice and quiet hotel with exceptional breakfast.
I would definitely recommend.
It is located may be 15 minutes from the center of the town, but walk is pleasant along a shopping street, which leads to the bridge over Danube.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Konstantin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrived in Salzburg the weekend they had the heavy rain and flooding. Despite the heavy rain, we were comforted by the lovely, clean and cozy hotel. The hotel is not very far from the train station and is close to many nice restaurants. The staff were helpful and courteous. They referred us to wonderful restaurants such as Altes Fuchs restaurant and to Fingerlos which really contributed to our enjoyment of the trip despite the torrential rain. For breakfast, the hotel has a buffet with a selection but it does not include hot breakfast. The rooms were clean and spacious. Ours had 2 windows facing two different streets. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and roomy. I would like to extend a special thank you to the wonderful Amelie at the front desk who was extremely helpful and accommodating on the night of June 2nd when the train service from Salzburg to Munich was disrupted by a landslide. She went over and beyond to assure guests of alternate routes and travel arrangements and helped me book a taxi service to Munich while she was busy tending to other guests with amazing professionalism. I could see that she was genuinely concerned about my well-being as my husband had already left on another trip earlier. Thank you Amelie. You are awesome! We hope to see you again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.1 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
880 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#6 of 132 in Salzburg
1,522 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#29 of 132 in Salzburg
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Franz-Josef-Strasse 27, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
#9 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#10 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $96 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in four-star luxury in Salzburg and look forward to lovely days in the cosy (70 beds) Hotel Mozart with its many appealing advantages. The rooms are furnished to the four-star standard with loving taste and style. Partial W-LAN Internet access, internet terminal in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Salzburg
Top Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing