We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #12 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Diani Beach, Kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is very well located, easy accessible from all directions by car and in walking distance to all the important sights in Salzburg. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious and very clean. All the staff is very nice and helpfull. Lots of information about musical events and what to do around. Breakfast selection was great! The small car park just behind the hotel is an extra add on. My family and myself felt very welcomed and enjoyed our stay totally!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianibeachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    402
    96
    23
    6
See reviews for
229
490
50
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Göteborg
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We would have given Hotel Mozart four stars overall but for the extremely cramped conditions in the tiny toilet separate from the bathroom (containing bath/shower and sink only).

We've encountered separate toilets before, but never one that was actually -smaller- than an airplane lavatory.

My husband is a tall, broad-shouldered Scandinavian and I have fibromyalgia, making contortions in small spaces decidedly uncomfortable, and though neither of us have love for separate toilets, we also don't ordinarily feel compelled to book into a different hotel due to the size of the toilet. This time I'm afraid we did!

Sorry, Hotel Mozart. You'd have been smarter space-wise to incorporate the toilet into the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jes6ica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our US Travel Agent booked us in this hotel for a two night stay. It was very warm when we arrived only to find out, NO air conditioning. Opened the windows to try to cool down and then not able to sleep because of the loud street noise. No picutures on the wall, bare bones plain room and reminded me of what a hostile room would look like. Can't believe they do no disclosue the fact there is no air conditioning. Although the hotel is clean and the people are very friendly, paying to stay in a hotel and be able to relax and sleep isn't what you want out of this property when it is warm................very, very disappointed. Requested a fan for the second night which helped.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very well located. Old quarter is within walking distance. Staff is very friendly. We enjoyed walking down from the fortress after a Mozart show at 10 pm. Indian restaurant is also nearby. Hope to visit again.
Amar Dutta.

Room Tip: Roadside with bath tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duttaamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is a deal for the lovely city of Salzburg. Close in proximity, over the top amazing service at the front...clean and a total steal for the price. A nice break from the over priced hotels of Bavaria (and clean and modern.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We spent several nights here and had no complaints.

Our room was plenty spacious with a very nice and clean bathroom. We had no problem accessing the wifi from our 2nd floor room.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and location was excellent.

I would definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in Salzburg!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiscoFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel Mozart and enjoyed a spacious corner room 303 with views over the rooftops to the mountains . The hotel is a short 150 metre walk to the beginning of the cobbled walkway (- this part of the old town is young compared to the age of the old town on the other side of the river.).it is a short walk down the hill to the river. We found the location of the hotel to be good and enjoyed good meals quite close to the hotel. The hotel staff were very attentive and gave excellent recommendations for parking , walking, driving directions & restaurants. The bath room was small with a small bath/shower and basin. The toilet was a separate. The bed was very good. The breakfast was generous with old fashiond service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailc000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.1 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#5 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#9 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Elefant
Hotel Elefant
#13 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#27 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#19 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Franz-Josef-Strasse 27, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
#10 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#10 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in four-star luxury in Salzburg and look forward to lovely days in the cosy (70 beds) Hotel Mozart with its many appealing advantages. The rooms are furnished to the four-star standard with loving taste and style. Partial W-LAN Internet access, internet terminal in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Salzburg
Top Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing