We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #12 of 138 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is a nice hotel within walking distance of old town. The hotel is situated in a nice, quiet part of town, and nearby low-cost overnight parking on the street is available with some degree of parking meter management (at night after the parking meters are no longer enforced you can pre-pay until the next day at about 9am). Breakfast was not included with my room rate but I think it was still worth it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us many useful pointers on places to eat and visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrGato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    360
    89
    22
    6
See reviews for
200
438
43
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

15 minutes walking distance from the central station but very near to the old town and all of the sights. If you don´t want to eat breakfast at the hotel there is a very nice and good value bakery just opposite of the Mirabell gardens, which are five minutes walking distance from the hotel. The staff was very service-minded and helpful and gave us a lot of good tips about where to go. We could imagine staying there next time we visit Salzburg.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Sofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Mozart for three nights in March and we really enjoyed it. The staff was very helpful and the room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was good and I considered it a steal at 6Euro compared with other hotel breakfast prices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessiDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Good and quiet location 10 min walk from Old Town with restaurants and Spar supermarkets nearby. Took a taxi from train station to the hotel, about 5-10min. It is also walkable if you don't have luggage. Bus #2 to Hangar 7 Red Bull is just in front of the hotel and takes approx 20-30min. Rene at Front Desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 3rd floor with views of the front street. Beds were comfortable and clean. Toilet was separate from bathroom which was clean but very tiny, felt like we were on a cruise ship. We booked on booking.com and paid 185EUR for 2 nights in a double room, no breakfast included. I recommend getting freshly baked good at Flockner which is located in a little market area almost in front of the hotel. It is a chain bakery but we noticed the one closest to the hotel had the freshest selection of pastries! There are also several Spar supermarkets nearby for things like water and groceries.

Room Tip: Our room 302 was in front of the elevator and had views of the front street and buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hcychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

No surprises. Old quaint hotel. Creaky wood floors. Old porcelain bathroom fixtures. Everything clean. Boris at front desk very helpful. Was able to pay for sound of music tour at hotel desk and add to bill. The hotel is 3-4 blocks from start of tour. No AC so have no idea what summer is like. Windows opened to busy street at front of hotel. Parking is 13 euro in covered parking 3-4 blocks away. Stayed one night. Didn't try breakfast. Also had free WiFi in the hotel and room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 777Zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Inexpensive hotel room just a 15 minute walk from the train station, and just 2 minutes from the start of the old town. The room was very nicely decorated and the service was very good.

Room Tip: We were located at the front and the view was non-descript. The back would offer even less, I'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pooyousir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We recently spent a thoroughly enjoyable six night stay in Salzburg. We were impressed by the many positive reviews we had read about the Hotel Mozart. We were not disappointed! Firstly, thanks to a previous reviewer who mentioned that the No.2 bus from the airport stopped just across the road from the Hotel Mozart. Our trips to and from the airport for two of us cost the grand total of 8.40 euros.Great value. On arrival at the Hotel Mozart we were greeted very warmly by Bruno one of the receptionists. We have stayed in many hotels both in and outside Europe and can honestly say that we felt the warmth of welcome and helpfulness, of, in particular, Bruno and Rene was as good as any we have received. Bruno gave us a location map to show us exactly where we were located in relation to the Old Town etc. and also a list of recommended restaurants. During our stay he was always on hand to advise on which buses to catch for places we wanted to go to etc.etc.. Rene also recommended a couple of restaurants to us and we enjoyed them so much we ate at each twice during our stay. He also made reservations for us as both were very popular. At the hotel we were allocated one of the corner rooms which was excellent. It was spacious, clean and comfortable with very tasteful decor. We had included breakfast with our reservation and found it to be more than adequate. Again it was refreshing to be met with a welcoming, warm smile by the breakfast room staff. We loved the Hotel Mozart, the location is ideal for a 15/20 minute stroll to the Old Town, even closer to the Mirabelle Gardens. All the staff are brilliant ( special thanks to Bruno and Rene for adding to the enjoyment of our holiday ). Our room was excellent. We would definitely stay here again and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alastair21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.6 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#21 of 138 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#7 of 138 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#6 of 138 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#23 of 138 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#25 of 138 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Franz-Josef-Strasse 27, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#10 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#11 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in four-star luxury in Salzburg and look forward to lovely days in the cosy (70 beds) Hotel Mozart with its many appealing advantages. The rooms are furnished to the four-star standard with loving taste and style. Partial W-LAN Internet access, internet terminal in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Salzburg
Top Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing