We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, location and facility”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #12 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We spent six days at the Mozart in late March 2012. Our room was 503 on the top floor which may have the best view of the city as well as the mountains surrounding the city.The room was comfortable and the bed acceptable. The breakfast, which can be part of the package was ample. Fresh fruit, breads,meats and cheese. Yogurt,cereal, juices coffee and tea was offerred every morning from 7:30-10;30. If you left hungry, it will be your own fault. The two front desk clerks, Bruno and Rene were very helpful. Both went beyond what we expected both in suggesting restaurants as well as with travel arrangements for tours and our train from Salzburg to Slovenia.

The location was three short blocks from the Old Town shopping and we needed no taxis the entire time we were there. Very nice hotel and staff.

Room Tip: we asked for a mountain view when we booked the room. 503 is a sunny corner room with windows on two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 661 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2012

Very good hotel in the middle of Salzburg.
15 minutes walk from the station, clean, moden, very friendly staff.
The only reason why I didn't give 5 stars is WC - very small and separate from the bath.
I would recommend for business/leisure visits.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonVadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed at the Mozart with our 11 month old for 3 nights. Tthe moment we walked through the door we were warmly welcomed and the staff could not have done more to help us out, from ordering a traditional Austrian meal to be delivered so we could eat dinner while our baby slept to recommending places to visit. All the lovely reception and breakfast room staff fussed over our baby which we thought was great. We had a large room on the top floor with a bit of a view of the city. There was lots of room for the 3 of us. The housekeeping staff were very efficient and would service the room each day as soon as we went down for breakfast. There is a nice area downstairs for reading/using the computer/crawling around which we used most afternoons. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back if we are in Salzburg again. I wish all hotels were this good!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nzlittleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

It was my first time in Salzburg, so I wanted to stay somewhere central. The Hotel Mozart was perfect. It's in a residential neighbourhood, just a few minutes walk from the Mirabel Palace, and a few more to the river and the old town.

I walked from the station to the hotel (about 10mins - couldn't be easier) and was greeted by name by a very friendly receptionist, who handed me my key, gave me a city map and some suggestions of good local restaurants.

My single room was a good size, and on the top floor with a great view. The furniture was a little worn and dated, but it was immaculately and lovely and warm. My only minor complaint about the room was how creaky the floors were (very!), but other than that I couldn't fault it, especially for the price I was paying!

There is no restaurant in the hotel so no in-house dinner option (hence the restaurant recommendations), but they do offer a light buffet breakfast in a lounge. I opted to skip breakfast and grabbed something while out exploring instead.

If you want somewhere central, clean, safe and good value, please consider the Mozart.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank recruitgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Excellent position in centre of city an bus route to both the rail station and airport

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tilerSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Mozart after reading excellent reviews about the hotel and friendliness of the staff and we weren't disappointed. The room was great, the location was superb and the staff were always helpful and friendly. We loved Salzburg and we would definitely use this hotel again. We were worried about being cold as it was January and there was lots of snow but the room was always very warm.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BellaFreddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We spent the last three nights of a family week long holiday in Austria at the Hotel Mozart and discovered we had saved the best accommodation to the last. The moment we stepped out of the taxi at the hotel, the incomparable Rene was on hand to carry our cases and welcome us to the hotel and surrounding area. Throughout our stay we found Rene and his reception colleagues friendly and helpful, ready to answer our every question and request with a smile. All areas of the Hotel were kept immaculately clean and our three large, comfortable, fourth floor rooms included mini bars and hairdryers and two had spectacular views of the mountains. The continental buffet breakfast, served until 10.30 am each day, was ample and varied and nothing was too much trouble for the attentive staff. This extremely well run hotel, with its wonderful staff, is conveniently placed within walking distance of the Old Town and we would recommend it as the place to stay in Salzburg.

Room Tip: Two of our three fourth floor rooms were situated at the front of the hotel and had views of the mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mbandtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.1 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#11 of 132 in Salzburg
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
887 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#6 of 132 in Salzburg
1,556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Elefant
Hotel Elefant
#9 of 132 in Salzburg
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Franz-Josef-Strasse 27, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
#10 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#10 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $97 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in four-star luxury in Salzburg and look forward to lovely days in the cosy (70 beds) Hotel Mozart with its many appealing advantages. The rooms are furnished to the four-star standard with loving taste and style. Partial W-LAN Internet access, internet terminal in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Salzburg
Top Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing