We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Salzburg City
Nearby Hotels
$312
$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H+ Hotel Salzburg(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
$290
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Altstadthotel Kasererbraeu(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$146
$137
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$216
$206
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Goldenes Theater Hotel(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$563
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveler rating
538
770
312
93
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
770
312
93
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townthe riverlinzer gassefree wifibars and restaurantsmain attractionsminute walksuperior roompedestrian streetmodern hotelmini barreception stafftop floorquiet areabreakfast buffetthree nightscentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We are just back from spending 3 nights in this hotel at the end of our 2 weeks holiday with Thomsons Lakes and Mountains. Hotel is very busy and very modern. No complaints.
The reception staff are very good and pleasant. The hotel is ideally situated in the new town
but not far from the bridges which connects to the old town
Up from the hotel is a spar supermarket which is handy, also round the corner
there is a long street with lots of bars and restaurant.
Had a smashing time in Salzburg-well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel very clean, comfortable and in a good location. Walking distance to most of the tourist attractions such as Mirabell Palace, Mozart plaza, Cathedral just to name a few. This was a good deal for the paid price.
We had room #512 which was facing the back so the view was just that, another set of apartments. I mean that the best view but then again we were so visit during the day so no big deal. However, the internet connection is HORRIBLE VERY unrealiable, so if this important to you, don’t stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed for 5 days, the hotel is conveniently located at a walking distance from the city center and the river. There is also a small supermarket and a pharmacy next to the hotel. The rooms were ok, clean and had free wifi (the signal was good). I was impressed by the breakfast - a lot of freshly baked Austrian style bread, meat cuts, dairy, etc. Even some champagne on a Sunday morning. I can't say I enjoyed the service, especially the receptionists attitude surely allowed space for improvement. No frills kind of service.

Room Tip: The rooms are more or less the same
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The location was excellent. We could walk to everything in both New Town and Old Town. Everyone was very helpful, from the front desk to the bar staff. It was very hot in Salzburg when we were there so the air conditioning was really needed. They were very accommodating with our kids' room and did not charge us for the extra bed. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmprost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel has a very good location, close to the Salzach and to the old city. There are a lot of shops and restaurant nearby, so it can't be an issue.
The builing is nice and modern, rooms are like an average NH, nothing special, not too modern.
Staff were friendly, wifi worked, room was quiet.
I can't say anything good about the breakfast. Bad coffee, bad croissant, lack of fruits. Some mornings it happend that there were not any clean table, so we couldn't sit there unless if we cleaned it up.
For this price I can suggest much better hotels in Salzburg.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews