We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good location”
Review of NH Salzburg City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Salzburg City
Ranked #29 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Nice staff, clean modern room, daily cleaning, nice price. What more to ask for :) Location was great, just 10 minute walking distance to old town and theres plenty of shops and restaurants nearby hotel. We spent one week there and we would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaanaDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,620)
There are newer reviews for NH Salzburg City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 1,620 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Walking into the lobby of this modern hotel on the edge of the old town was a welcoming experience. We were greeted warmly by Sabina on the front desk who found us a room with a lovely view in spite of them being almost fully booked that night. The room was compact but clean and the beds very comfortable. We also got free in room Wi-Fi - an absolute must in these times. We didn't choose the breakfast option as we wanted to get out and explore the city. However, it took us ages to find a café that was open, so next time, we'll take breakfast when offered!
Viktoria was also worthy of mention. The staff were so courteous and friendly and really went the extra mile for us. We will look for other NH hotels in future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the side street.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussiewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Perfect walking distance from most places of interest. Helpful staff and a clean hotel. We did something stupid and the staff helped us out no problems. Our only comments would be that the pillows are shocking, and that the breakfast was expensive. We found a lovely place around the corner with an Italian name. Apart from that, we would strongly recommend. Two course evening meals were cheaper than breakfast!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Denzil15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This Hotel was perfect location clean lovely breakfast and very friendly helpfull staff
Free wifi and a nice bar for a night cap
Walk to the old town was 10mins plenty of bars and resturants in walking distance of the hotel

Room Tip: We had room 224 no complaints clean and comfortable
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THERESA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great location, easy to find, park and forget about it! Staff were very helpful with a map and recommendations on where to eat. An easy 5 to 10 min walk to the old town. Room was very good, and a great bed with nice big windows to let in the fresh air.

Room Tip: Not above the front door as that is where the smokers congregate and it drifts upwards.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carnarvon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel has a very good location,in the center of the city and good acceability to all the city areas.
Breakfast was perfect,large veriety of choices.We had a chance to meet the chef of the kitchen personally - Alexander who has taken care of our dinner which was always excellent and unique.
Hotel has a nice spa center with finish sauna and fitness which we used ewery day and its free of charge.
The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable
The parking of the hotel is expensive and we leave our car at other city parking places
We recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Salzburg
We would certainly come again in this hotel in the future

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very nice location, not far away from the centrum, you can get there by foot. Breakfast was great and various. I was quite satisfied with my room und cleaning service. But there not enough parking space for the hotel guests, sometimes I had to use the official parking (Parkgarage Linzer Gasse), that is not far away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Ekaterina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.7 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
0.3 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#35 of 132 in Salzburg
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#30 of 132 in Salzburg
1,085 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#11 of 132 in Salzburg
1,036 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
#22 of 132 in Salzburg
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Salzburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Salzburg City

Address: Franz-Josef-Strasse 26 | Altstadt, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#23 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#24 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#34 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $100 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Salzburg City 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Salzburg City offers guests an ideal location in the heart of the celebrated city of Salzburg, providing modern comfort and top-quality service in an elegant environment as the recognized hallmarks of this distinguished hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Salzburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Salzburg City Hotel Salzburg
Nh Hotel Salzburg
Nh Hotels Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing