We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, spacious, comfy beds.”
Review of NH Salzburg City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Salzburg City
Ranked #30 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Great location within walking distance of the Train station and Old Town (where the shopping is). The beds are really comfy. Free Internet is provided, but you have to get a new username and password from the front desk every 24 hours.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLRego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 1,718 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We have just left the NH following a 2 night stay before heading into the mountains for skiing.

Hotel is conveniently located - only 10 minutes to the main square, 15 to the train for the Castle. Restaurants, cafes, supermarkets very closeby where you could choose to get a more authentic breakfast for much less cost than the hotel.

We found the service to be friendly, helpful and welcoming. Check-in and check-out barely took any time at all.

The hotel were able to help with restaurant recommendations and I suggest you make a reservation at Alter Fuchs just around the corner!

I would return to Salzburg and return to the NH.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crackerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while visiting for the Christmas markets. It was very nice hotel very clean and staff very helpful. The markets are about 15 min walk from the hotel so perfect for us. We never had breakfast so I can't tell you about that. Saltzburg is a beautiful city and would love to visit again but there was only one problem with this city and that it the smoking. You can still smoke nearly everywhere in this city and for non smokers that was a huge problem as we could not go out to the bars as the smoke was so bad so we had to have a evening drink in the hotel as this was the only place you were not aloud the smoke. So drinking was quite expensive for us. We will go back but wait till the no smoking ban come into play and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

There was nice helpful staff on the front desk, and having this being a mystery deal via lastminute.com we were thrilled to enjoy such a lovely bed, big bathtub and clean tidy hotel. Wifi was difficult to work out as we thought it would be free, as indicated on the booking website but we were prompted for £9 when we went to login, however nothing to quibble about given the deal, and we haven't clarified as to if free login other than on the lobby computers were possible. Very nice, would stay at full price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovesgoodfood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I booked this hotel on-line, through the NH website. I got a number during the booking process but never got a confirmation by email. So I emailed the hotel and they sent me a reply email saying "I had had a reservation but it was canceled". I then called the hotel and got routed to one of the NH Hotels in Mexico and never got to speak to a person (three tries). So after having been told, in an email, that my reservation had been canceled I gave up and chose another hotel in Salzburg (lovely city to visit). When I got home I found that I had been billed for a no-show (1 night) by the NH Salzburg. The NH reservation leaves much to be desired. Use with caution.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Milesaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The NH hotel was a delightful place to stay near the Old City. It is right at the edge of the Pedestrian Area that leads down to the Old City. It's as close to the old city as you can get and still drive to your hotel.

Parking is limited, so get there early.

Beds are WONDERFUL. They are hand-made and we slept deeply.

The only advantage this hotel would have is if it were in the Old City itself. Yet the walk to the old city is just 5-10 minutes though an enjoyable pedestrian street.

The breakfast has good variety and is a good value. However if you wait too long, many items are gone, not to be replaced.

This was a much better hotel than another NH we stayed at. We'll stay here again when in Salzburg.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelALot62_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Convenience in the new town, everything close and well attended for all necessities. On business with a large international group, but had the weekend for a small group to enjoy touring, skiing, and great food. I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMcNeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#9 of 132 in Salzburg
1,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#37 of 132 in Salzburg
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H+ Hotel Salzburg
H+ Hotel Salzburg
#21 of 132 in Salzburg
940 reviews
0.7 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Salzburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Salzburg City

Address: Franz-Josef-Strasse 26 | Altstadt, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#19 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#22 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#34 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $94 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Salzburg City 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Salzburg City offers guests an ideal location in the heart of the celebrated city of Salzburg, providing modern comfort and top-quality service in an elegant environment as the recognized hallmarks of this distinguished hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, NHHotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Salzburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Salzburg City Hotel Salzburg
Nh Hotel Salzburg
Nh Hotels Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing