We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay in Salzburg”
Review of NH Salzburg City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Salzburg City
Ranked #26 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very nice stay in Salzburg”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Convenience in the new town, everything close and well attended for all necessities. On business with a large international group, but had the weekend for a small group to enjoy touring, skiing, and great food. I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMcNeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    675
    260
    74
    42
See reviews for
265
716
56
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed at the NH for 3 nights, arrived from Bratislava by train, it was an easy walk to the Hotel, 15 minutes away, check in was a breeze, our rate did not include breakfast and at 16 euros extra each, we passed...there is a lot of bakeries/cafés around. Our room was on the top floor, spacious, and well appointed, clean and quiet. We found the personnel adequate, no issues. For the location, it's minutes away from the older town, an easy walk.
We would go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindowSeat33A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have stayed here for a week after my travelled from Munich Germany. Got the travel exhibition here in Salzburg. Really beautiful city with it's heritage. The hotel was OK, room always cleaned. Suggestion for Housekeeping teams should learn the English more to be able to communicate with the foreigners. Breakfast was OK, for the menu items also good. Suggestion for the food and beverage teams to be more proactive to the guests, like if the buffet almost finish the time, so should be offered o the guests if they still want to take the buffet and inform the buffet will be closed soon. Receptionist are very helpful. They are good in English. Love the area where just only walking distance to the places of interest. And it's amazing place, so romantic. And the hotel is perct place to stay because it's in the central of places where you an see a lot of things. Will be back someday for my honeymoon ;-).

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Honeypie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We just returned from fabulous Salzburg and three nights stay at the NH hotel. The room was clean as a whistle, tastefully decorated, and we looked out at other buildings which ordinarily might not be so great but since they were Salzburg buildings, were lovely. The Old Town is not too far away, in walking distance for most people and the neighborhood of the hotel heading towards Old Town was charming. Our only complaint, which is not the fault of the hotel, was the noise level on Saturday night. Lots of revelers and it was loud. That said, we turned on the AC (they have it!) and that shut out the noise. The only complaint I had was the hotel services listed said they exchanged money...well, they don't. But that's an extremely minor complaint because they do everything else...book tours, call cabs....very helpful. The room was attractive enough, the beds were comfy, the location was great. Would defininitely, absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlottebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uttoxeter
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just got back from 4 days at Salzburg, good hotel not far from centre of old town.
Reception slow but very friendly, rooms nice and clean and made up every day.
They do have a bar at this hotel but at night getting a drink can be slow due to the restaurant waiter also being the barman and trust me he is run off his feet. They do have a nice breakfast buffet with everything you require. All in all not a bad stay, i would recommend the Mozart concert and dinner a very good night.

Room Tip: Get a room with a mini bar they are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I've been to this Hotel for 4 days. The rooms where comfortable and clean. The hotel was in walking distance to the historical centre of the city. The only disappointment was the reception desk, which requires improvement as they were too slow to handle the customer's requests. People started queuing in several occasions.
All in all it was a good experience and I recommend it as a good value Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

NH hotel basically offers you fine accommodation. But it differs little bit from town to town.

I was in NH Rome last year, and it was just the best hotel in Rome.

Salzburg city NH offers you standard service. but the breakfast is very good.

One thing about the city is that I didnot feel safe when walking to the train station. It was too far and a bit doggy. I recommend you to use taxi (10 euro, including tip, for 5 people).

But if you want to see the old town, this place offers you a good location. It takes about 10 minutes to get to old town (it still gets a bit doggy after 9pm at the center)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RokWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#27 of 132 in Salzburg
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,064 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#28 of 132 in Salzburg
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Salzburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Salzburg City

Property: NH Salzburg City
Address: Franz-Josef-Strasse 26 | Altstadt, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#20 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#24 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#34 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Salzburg City 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Salzburg City offers guests an ideal location in the heart of the celebrated city of Salzburg, providing modern comfort and top-quality service in an elegant environment as the recognized hallmarks of this distinguished hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Salzburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Salzburg City Hotel Salzburg
Nh Hotel Salzburg
Nh Hotels Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing