We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel if you like soft beds”
Review of NH Salzburg City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Salzburg City
Ranked #26 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
budapest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel if you like soft beds”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

To cut it short I prefer hard mattresses - so for me the core service was below expectations here. I had back pains in the mornings... However if you like rockin' on a boat then this is gonna be a good choice for you.
The hotel is very close to the downtown - that's a big plus for them.
They have wonderful breakfast; probably the best I ever had in a four star hotel - that's another big plus.
The room we had was outdated; looks like they changed a few things only since opening - unfortunately the mattress was around the same age as me. Now that was a so large minus that I would not return here - only for a breakfast :)

Room Tip: Ask if they have renewed rooms and be sure the heating works properly if you go there in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toci001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    675
    260
    74
    42
See reviews for
265
718
56
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Lovely hotel, great breakfast! location was great for us, at the top of the main street running up new town. led stright down to central bridge, cross over and in centre of old town.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Loves_Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Waverley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Excellent location, only a short walk to the historic centre. Immaculate rooms with very high comfortable beds. No street noise. Only negative was that breakfast was not included in room price. On site parking available which was important to us as we were driving.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveaholiday20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Excellent hotel, perfect location. Great and helpful staff, great facilities. Hot-spot: THE Breakfast!
Spacy and quiet rooms, great beds and clean bathroom.
There is parking available (not free). Two PCs are available for free Internet access by the reception.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taxsideyths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Excellent location 50 meters from pedestrian-zone. 5 minutes walking to Mirabell-gardens and 10 minutes to Altstadt. Very good breakfast with good choices of everything. Room and bathroom was as expected. WLAN is not included in room-price. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Staff were great friendly and very helpful.
Room was small but that seems to be the norm in Europe. Very clean hotel.
The breakfast was fantastic.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarsonMarielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

A very nice hotel. Good location. The old town is a nice walk on a cool day. I did not find the room small ( only the bathroom but no so small to complain). The Breakfast was very good, with a lot of choice. Many restaurants in the vicinity. Staff quite helpful with information on transport, food options etc.. I will definitely stay there on my next visit to Salzburg.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#28 of 132 in Salzburg
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
848 reviews
0.7 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#27 of 132 in Salzburg
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Salzburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Salzburg City

Property: NH Salzburg City
Address: Franz-Josef-Strasse 26 | Altstadt, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#20 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#24 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#34 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Salzburg City 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Salzburg City offers guests an ideal location in the heart of the celebrated city of Salzburg, providing modern comfort and top-quality service in an elegant environment as the recognized hallmarks of this distinguished hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Salzburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Salzburg City Hotel Salzburg
Nh Hotel Salzburg
Nh Hotels Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing