We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Elefant
Nearby Hotels
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stadtkrug Hotel(Salzburg)
$145
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$339
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
$146
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$326
$256
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$214
$145
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$307
$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Der Salzburger Hof(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$106
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveler rating
474
315
72
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
315
72
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townpedestrian areabreakfast roomattached restaurantmozart's birthplaceseparate sitting areasmall elevatorhotel restaurantcentral locationparking garagetrain stationsmall hotelsuperior roombreakfast was includedshopping streetbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 893 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

You will not be disappointed if you have the right expectations - it is a very basic hotel good for sleeping one night in. I would choose something else if I had to stay more than one night. It is best suited for people on a budget or students. On the plus side - good location and nice breakfast room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YUNATONI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This Hotel was recommended to me by a friend and it did not disappoint.

It was our first family holiday with our toddler and staff were very helpful. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Though what stood out the most was the hotel location. Shops, restaurants and anything you need really, very easily accessible.

I highly recommend going during Xmas time as we did. The Xmas markets are an amazing experience and fortunately the markets are also located near the hotel.

All in all it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llanito-gib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and nice. They are extremely helpful. It's a wonderful hotel. Nice, clean and comfortable. Excellent decoration. Location is central in old town. Excellent value, rate includes breakfast and wifi. Breakfast has number of selections and was wonderful. We enjoyed our stay, definitely come back and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Had a great stay here. Great location in a beautiful town. Staff were friendly, room was spacious and clean. Sleep was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was great and breakfast room very nice. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again. Parking is a bit tricky as we found out, but we called the hotel and they walked us through the hole thing and made it very easy. You park in probably the coolest parking garage you will ever see (inside a rock cave), then walk about 5 minutes to the hotel (as no cars can go down the streets). Staff was great and were helpful, offered great suggestions and were just all around fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRSK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in Oct of 2012. Great location on a very pretty side street, very clean (of course small) hotel. Hotel staff very helpful. Good value for the money. Lots of shops and restaurants all around. Near the Hohensalburg Castle.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeywj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews