We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in Salzburg”
Review of Hotel Rosenvilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rosenvilla
Ranked #18 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Everyone at Rosenvilla was so very nice. The rooms are fun and comfy with mix of traditional and modern. The breakfast was generous and had everything anyone could want...traditional Euopean and local specialties. And the crocheted egg cozy hats and painted faces on the soft boiled eggs were just the right touch of whimsy. We accidentally left a camera charger and they cheerfully mailed it to us. Delightful. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 296 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of September 2013 and were quite astonished at how good it was. It is, as it says,just a few minutes bus ride or 15 minute walk from the centre of Salzburg and the quality was superb in every way. Our room was large, immaculately clean, comfortable had everything we wanted.
The breakfast was outstanding with a huge choice. The staff were the most helpful I have ever come across.
I feel that we were lucky to find this gem of a hotel and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkKateandbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

15min walk from city center, this little beauty is just what you need if you want to spend a romantic stay in Salzburg without habing to oay what you would have to ib one of the castle-like resorts. we reserved the exclusive suite, which was just marcelously royal ;)
Breakfast is brearhtaking with an incredible choice of different local food.
Definitely will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dim_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The girls at the desk were helpful in every way. For me, how I am treated at the check in usually not only sets the tone, but is followed through all the way. It was the same here. All the staff were very helpful. There is some road noise that could be bothersome but was not a problem for us. Overall, I can suggest Rosenvilla as a convenient, well run, good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were given a free upgrade to the junior suite which is always a big plus. But even without this upgrade, we really liked this superb place. The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly and the room as well as the rest of the hotel was very clean. There is a highly recommendable restaurant (Steinlechner) around the corner serving delicious local dishes. The Rosenvilla is located a short walk from Salzburg's old town (approximately 20 minutes).
This is one of the best hotels we've ever been.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100_Kay_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Quite obviously this property is self rated.you can't be four stars without airconditioning ! The floor squeaks and we boiled! Had to open the window and the road noise went till late and started early.the blurb says the hotel is located in a quiet residential neighborhood.Has a very busy road two doors away.The girls at reception were lovely and apologized about the lack of airconditioning.The property is not 15 minutes walk from the old town unless you are an Olympic walker.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Due to a cancellation we were given a free upgrade to the junior suite, which was large, comfortable and had great facilities. There was the most extensive selection of breakfast items I have ever seen, with items being locally sourced where possible. Staff were very helpful and suggested a good local Austrian restaurant/pub for dinner. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the centre but is very close to a bus stop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HairyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#9 of 132 in Salzburg
1,064 reviews
1.4 mi away
IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg
1 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#14 of 132 in Salzburg
906 reviews
1.2 mi away
arthotel Blaue Gans
arthotel Blaue Gans
#7 of 132 in Salzburg
613 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosenvilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosenvilla

Address: Hoefelgasse 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#13 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#15 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#19 Business Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $117 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rosenvilla 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rosenvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosenvilla Hotel Salzburg
Best Western Salzburg
Salzburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing