We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Charming hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
Ranked #19 of 137 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Charming hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were really impressed by this hotel. The room was huge and very different than typical hotel rooms. It felt more like an apartment. It was immaculately clean. There is a wonderful spa area with saunas, steam room, sunning deck, and massages available. There is also a charming little bar for the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ttime222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    362
    109
    24
    9
See reviews for
203
326
35
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel was a short walk from the train station and was a great pick. Thanks tripadvisor! The rooms and bathrooms were huge by Europe standards. Very nice furniture. The breakfast was 12 euros per person and we chose to walk across the street to the mall. One level down there is a grocery with fresh espresso, pastries, and bread. We loaded up and ate in the room. The staff was very helpful also.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank bigdawg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very good hotel, friendly, warm reception and best service. It was our second time for this hotel with very good memory. We spent two nights at this this hotel for Salzburg one-day trip with Salzburg cards that we bought from this hotel at front counter.We also got very good service to the Sound of Music and Hallstatt by Gray line. See you next time Melany.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suwatmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The rooms are big and clean the sauna and gym are spotless and the food was great, the bar was great, if travelling by car this hotel advertises car parking facilities on checking out we where charged 6 euros per night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orangeCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Achat Plaza Zum Hirschen was a great value. The bedroom and bathroom were huge and very clean. The blonde girl at the front desk (I can't remember her name) was so helpful and friendly. The hotel had a sauna and gym, which my boyfriend loved. The hotel was in a quiet part of town that was about a 15-20min walk from the old town and about a 5 minute walk to Mirabell Gardens.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HC210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very lovely hotel. We were a group of 3 (2 adults, 1 child) and a group of 5 (2 adults, 3 children). The 5-person room(s) were two large, spacious, connected rooms, all done in gorgeous woodwork. We had 2 bathrooms, one of which had a large bathtub. There was a great coat-closet in each room. Beds and bedding were fabulous. Clean, gorgeous, fancy, top-notch hotel. The 3-person room was two separate bedrooms and a shared bathroom. It was not as fancy (with woodwork) as the 5-person room, but still very lovely and comfortable.

The breakfast was fantastic. We stayed there over Easter, so we ate our Easter breakfast there, which was not only delicious, but a lifesaver, as everything was closed for the holiday.

We rode the bus into the aldstadt. The bus stop was 2 blocks from the hotel, and very convenient, since it was raining and snowing while we were there. My children were not able to use the playground at the hotel, due to the poor weather and early nighttime.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strollerblader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbelford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Salzburg ended up being our favorite location on our trip through Germany and austria because everyone was so lovely and Salzburg was the perfect size for a short visit. This hotel was an amazing value. The rooms were great, the bar was fun, but the best part was the amazing gym/ sauna. There were six saunas and i had them all to myself. I loved eveything.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#13 of 137 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#22 of 137 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#25 of 137 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#20 of 137 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen

Property: ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
Address: Saint-Julien-Strasse 21-23, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Salzburg
#11 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
#15 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#23 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Hirschen", for generations owned by the same family, is a traiditional, constantly improved and renovated quality 4-stars-hotel, ideally situated, with a choice of spacious and charming rooms, all airconditined, a beautiful (free) sauna-complex, a traditional, cosy and locally popular organic restaurant with moderate rates and a large beergarden as well as a large parking place. (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achat Plaza Zum Hirschen Hotel Salzburg
Achat Plaza Zum Hirschen Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing