We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, nice restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Ranked #22 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Good hotel, clean and comfortable room, very cordial staff, walking distance from old town, parking place just around the corner, very good restaurant with Austrian food and beers, close to the train station but incredibly quiet. Good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 891 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great hotel in a good area. The room was spotless and the staff were very helpful. I was impressed with the amazing value for money, and the double glazed windows kept all the noise out. The Air conditioning was fantastic and the bus from the airport is direct, only costing 2,50EURO. Furthermore, just a short walk down the road you will find a host of amazing restaurants that are reasonably priced, which we enjoyed eating at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBZCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our room, though a bit smaller than we would like, was very well decorated and comfortable. About a 10-15 minute walk to the old city across the river. Convenient to the Mozarteum by Mirabell Palace Gardens (6-minutes walk). Nice having a larger bathroom with adequate-sized shower and tub). Fridge/minibar/safe, good-sized armoire, and long desk area. We were able to get American washcloths to use from the front desk. Elevator a decent size, compared to many in Europe. Restaurant outstanding: excellent and generous buffet (10 Euros pp extra but worth it!); also ate two dinners here and both were excellent. Has outside Biergarten area and indoor pub area, as well as several large rooms for groups. The only complaint we had was that the Internet connection was most times so weak that we could not use it. You might be able to get it OK downstairs, but up in our 4th floor room it was impossible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Rooms, spotless and quite large facing on to an inner square courtyard from which the other rooms could be seen. Breakfasts buffet type and excellent.Staff very pleasant and happy to help out a non German speaker.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room facing an inner courtyard. Not very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rasherdublin_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

In brief: Reasonably priced, clean rooms, huge breakfast included and very nice outdoor beer garden plus interior dining room and Stube (bar), all with great service. Friendly, efficient staff. Only a short distance from Old Salzburg and all it has to offer. English? No problem

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We - 2 adults, 2 children, stayed at this hotel for 4 nights - I was attending a conference in Salzburg. The beds in European hotels tend to be small, so I asked for 2 adjoining rooms - we got two rooms with a common vestibule - this was perfect - the only (minor) issue was that the door to the vestibule could not be locked, but we felt safe at all times. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Mirabel Palace and Gardens.
The rooms were clean and spacious. The food in the restaurant was very good - dinner was great. Breakfast was included in the room rate and offered lots of options.
Wi-fi was complimentary and very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexsinanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.4 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
885 reviews
0.1 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
#19 of 132 in Salzburg
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#11 of 132 in Salzburg
1,046 reviews
0.4 mi away
H+ Hotel Salzburg
H+ Hotel Salzburg
#20 of 132 in Salzburg
887 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#31 of 132 in Salzburg
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imlauer & Braeu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imlauer & Braeu

Address: Rainerstrasse 12 -/14, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $85 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Imlauer & Braeu 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city you will find the Hotel Imlauer Hotel Salzburg. This welcoming Salzburg city hotel awaits its guests with numerous comforts. It also delights its guests with its perfect location close to all the places of interest in the city of Mozart. Convenient for transportation, easy to reach and so close to the places of interest in the old town of Salzburg. The Hotel in the city center is the first choice for your Salzburg holiday. A total of 50 rooms, suites and apartments guarantee you a luxury hotel stay in Salzburg, the city of Mozart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Imlauer & Braeu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stieglbrau
Best Western Salzburg
Salzburg Best Western
Best Western Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing