We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Surprisingly quiet, but close to town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Imlauer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Imlauer
Ranked #41 of 137 Hotels in Salzburg
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
116 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Surprisingly quiet, but close to town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed for just one night to visit the castle and the musical events going on in the area during the summerfest. The location is surprisingly close to most sites, easily walkable. Reception was cordial, if a little formal, but maps were immediately provided with no problem. The room was a decent size (there were 3 of us this time) and very quiet, despite just being on the 2nd floor near the elevator. Our room was in the back side of the hotel, away from the street, so that could have been it as well. The room was clean, beds European firm, bathroom of a decent size with shower tub. The breakfast was good with a variety of sliced meats, fruits, juices, breads, jams, eggs, bacon, sausage. Parking is located in the back in a open parking lot (with a guard arm only) but it didn't feel dangerous and we didn't see anyone skulking around. The restaurant is good for dinner/beer in the evenings as well. Very convenient, and reasonably priced. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TandCfromHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    266
    94
    38
    9
See reviews for
115
199
38
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on the bussines trip. The room was nice, bathroom as well, however my window was in direction to the main railway station, so there was some noise even in the night.
Breakfast was sufficient, staff helpful.
Thel location is great. Near the main railway station and in the walking distance to the city center. (For non walkers is a bus stop next to the door). Cannont compare prices, but guess you´ll get the same room in the center for much more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jitka_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Price and location was the advantages of this hotel. However, I don not like several thing about it.
It does not up to high standard 4 stars hotel. it is average 4 stars or very good 3 stars hotel. furniture cheap and old even-though it was clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, just a short summary:
Pros.:
• Location: It is 5m walk from the bus / main rail station (which you will also find a good supermarket in the station); no need to take a taxi even with hand luggage, and it is a short walk to the famous Mirabelle Gardens.
• Room: It is a quiet, comfortable, clean room with simple furniture but modern, the shower is very good with high flow quick hot water, speed internet connection.
• Reception (support): Very helpful staff and ready to support at any time, thanks to all of them.
• Breakfast: Value food with different variety, worth the money.
Cons.:
• One LCD for a family room is not enough especially with kids.
• No safe box in the room.

A final word, Salzburg is one of the most beautiful cities in Europe (I have visited more than 20 cities), I will definitely visit again and Best Western in my choice.

Room Tip: Family rooms are very nice just insure 2nd LCD
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E-Traveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nighs. It is walking distance to the main Salzburg train station, Salzburg Bahnhof. The bathroom was recently renovated and very nice. We had a double, which meant two twin sized beds on opposite sides of the room (some European rooms have twin size beds, but next to each other). The room was a bit cramped even compared to other European hotels we've stayed at, but it worked out okay. We did not find there to be a problem with train noise.

The breakfast buffet was very good, probably the best I've seen in this price range. But it's true that the coffee is really bad and we're not that picky. Wifi access was very fast and easy to use. If there was one thing to make our stay better, we would have preferred to have a hotel safe to store our electronics and better outlets. The outlet situation was strange because you could only charge your electronics in one side of the room if the light switch were turned on, but you wouldn't want the lights on while you were sleeping at night and trying to charge your phone or computer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyMacGyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Talk about a quiet room in the middle of the city!
The room was quiet, comfortable, roomy and welcoming. Parking was not right on site but only about half a block away. It is within a few blocks from the rail station and a short 2 block walk to Mirabelle Gardens, among lots of other things. Bus routes are plentiful and easy to get to old town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dg2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Only paid $80 for a spic n span room 10 min walk form HBF station and 8 minutes from the historic center of Salzburg. Very good and reasonably priced restaurant and beer garden on the hotel premises as well. Would stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Brau
Hotel Imlauer & Brau
#35 of 137 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Markus Sittikus
Hotel Markus Sittikus
#51 of 137 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
#60 of 137 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Carlton
Hotel Villa Carlton
#27 of 137 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
#55 of 137 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imlauer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imlauer

Property: Hotel Imlauer
Address: Rainerstrasse 14, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 137 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city you will find the Hotel Imlauer Hotel Salzburg. This welcoming Salzburg city hotel awaits its guests with numerous comforts. It also delights its guests with its perfect location close to all the places of interest in the city of Mozart. Convenient for transportation, easy to reach and so close to the places of interest in the old town of Salzburg. The Hotel in the city center is the first choice for your Salzburg holiday. A total of 50 rooms, suites and apartments guarantee you a luxury hotel stay in Salzburg, the city of Mozart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Imlauer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stieglbrau
Best Western Salzburg
Salzburg Best Western
Best Western Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing