We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Imlauer Stieglbrau-Salzburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Ranked #22 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good value for money, close to central train station, 15-20 minutes walk to old town, just near the beautiful Miraball gardens. fine breakfast, good free WiFi, air-conditioned (very important in summer and all too rare among Salzburg hotels). A little noisy due to proximity to central train station.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EyalBraun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (865)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 866 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here on vacation last year mainly because it was within walking distance to the train station. The room was spacious, clean, and the staff was very friendly, helpful. The breakfast was wonderful - the best we had the whole trip, and was included with the price of the room. Even though we could see the train track from our room, the windows were indeed sound proof, and we never heard any noise from the trains or street. If we ever were to return to Austria, I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaHomebody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was the most "American-like" hotel we had during our week-long trip in Austria. Big rooms, clean, big bathrooms too. The location was a little further than we would have liked - it's about a 20 min walk from the old city where all the action is. But it is a lot nicer than the Best Western's I'm used to in America - more like a 4 star hotel here in the states.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey123176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a lovely stay in this hotel during our overnight stay in Salzburg. We chose this hotel specifically because of the location, parking availability, and a/c. All of them made this stay very pleasant. We were able to walk everywhere in Salzburg from the hotel starting with the Mirabell Gardens and then continuing to the Salzburg Fortress and shopping streets. We were traveling with my in-laws and their room had some trouble with the A/C but the hotel staff switched their room immediately and there were no additional problems. We skipped the hotel breakfast because they're generally overpriced. We found plenty of bakeries in town with breakfast options at a more reasonable rate. We definitely recommend this hotel and would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rinnegirl143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A nicely appointed hotel with good standards of food, comfort and service.
Amazingly quiet given the central location. Very hot weather but ac worked well and we slept soundly. Well situated; being within walking distance of the beautiful Old Town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nab_enables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great hotel with excellent location if you travel by train. Walking distance to old town and on your way you pass beautiful Mirabell Gardens. The rooms are spacious and bathrooms are large with a good choice of facilities. Good working AC, perfect in the summer heat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RolfandMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Big and clean room, great breakfast with a good selection and a very nice outdoor dining area. Staff very helpful and friendly. A short walk from the old town, but definitely worth it. Parking close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.1 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
#19 of 132 in Salzburg
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H+ Hotel Salzburg
H+ Hotel Salzburg
#20 of 132 in Salzburg
876 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#29 of 132 in Salzburg
1,620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#30 of 132 in Salzburg
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imlauer & Braeu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imlauer & Braeu

Address: Rainerstrasse 12 -/14, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $87 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Imlauer & Braeu 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city you will find the Hotel Imlauer Hotel Salzburg. This welcoming Salzburg city hotel awaits its guests with numerous comforts. It also delights its guests with its perfect location close to all the places of interest in the city of Mozart. Convenient for transportation, easy to reach and so close to the places of interest in the old town of Salzburg. The Hotel in the city center is the first choice for your Salzburg holiday. A total of 50 rooms, suites and apartments guarantee you a luxury hotel stay in Salzburg, the city of Mozart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Imlauer & Braeu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stieglbrau
Best Western Salzburg
Salzburg Best Western
Best Western Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing