We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room but noisy”
Review of ARCOTEL Castellani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ARCOTEL Castellani
Ranked #40 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is nice enough and the room was fine apart from the fact it was very hot and the air conditioning did not seem to make much difference, because of this we had to have the windows open. Our room was on the 4th floor and looked out on to the bar terrace area we were fine the first nigh but on the second night were woken up by a very loud drinking group. To be fair on the hotel staff when I phoned down to reception they did ask the group to quieten down but this took a while.
The breakfast was fine and I would stay at this hotel again if they could guarantee me a room not facing the bar terrace.

Room Tip: Not backing on to the bar terrace
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Assistant, Manager at ARCOTEL Castellani, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear guest,
dear Trevor J

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your candid feedback with us.

Thank you for your rating concerning the service of our reception and our cleanliness of our hotel.

We are sorry for the group of people making noise outside and we can assure you that next time this will not happen again as we have plenty of other rooms facing again calmer areas around the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for ARCOTEL Castellani
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 482 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

My experience may not be duplicated by others but I am rating on the basis of my experience. When we arrived we were upgraded to a suite which was on the top floor & was beautiful in a Bavarian type way. Big sitting room with wood burning fireplace, separate entry with second bathroom & ironing board & iron. Nice large bathroom. It is a bit of a walk to the old town but doable. Unfortunately, I was there for the record rains that caused massive flooding & the walk was a bit of a slog, even with the complimentary umbrellas the hotel offers its guests. It appeared that this hotel is used by large tour groups and business people and so it is very professional & business-like in its approach. The breakfast was extensive with something for everybody's taste. We usually use B&B's and small places but I thoroughly enjoyed the amenities that come with a more commercial approach. The dining room had excellent food but we did have some problems communicating with the waiter. The other thing that I must mention is that I screwed up on communicating our stay in Salzburg would be 3 nights. The hotel immediately accommodated my mistake & never made mention of it again. I am a fan based on that courtesy alone! If you are driving, there is ample parking & it is right off the street and close to the front door. I didn't use the pool or spa so am not rating them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Assistant, Manager at ARCOTEL Castellani, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear guest,
dear KathrynandTerry,

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very glad about your absolutely positive remarks which are a prove of our continuously improving services.

Therefore we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We arrived for a one night's stay at the hotel with our tour group. I found our room to be a nice size - and there was an iron and ironing board! Inside the closet was a safe - two pairs of new slippers wrapped in clear plastic - and a shoe horn! I wasn't sure if they would charge for the slippers - so we didn't use them! The bathroom was nice - again, Europe hotels don't have washcloths! There was free Wi-Fi in our room which was helpful in emailing family back home. They have a courtyard with a small chapel for weddings or just to go on your own. The only issue I had was there were only sheer curtains on our large window and no privacy curtain which was a little unsettling. The location of the hotel was within walking distance of the town - about 20 minutes. The breakfast buffet was good and offered a variety of things for the start of your day!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmariert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Assistant, Manager at ARCOTEL Castellani, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear guest,
dear cmariert,

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg with your tour group and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our room facilities and of course also our large hotel park and the near distance to the old town of Salzburg. Thank you that you mentioned our various breakfast buffet which let you start in a wonderful day in Salzburg!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nice not too big hotel with good location. Easy to reach the city center and to start bike or walk trips to surrounding area. The rooms are good size clean and comfortable. The bathroom is big enough. There is a big inner and outside swimming pool close to hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkarlikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Assistant, Manager at ARCOTEL Castellani, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear guest,
dear tkarlikt,

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your candid feedback with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and the very near old town! Thank you for mentioning our comfortable rooms and the variety of sport activities in our surrounding.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our room was outside in this separate little gray house that had 4 rooms. It was kind of neat but separated from rest of our tour group. Plus - absolutely the quietest night sleep. Room was average in amenities but huge in size. Bathroom was small. Hotel is a GOOD walking distance from Old Town and seems too far out if you are looking to also enjoy the night life. Restaurant service was horrible - almost like they never served a large group of people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pitalafy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Assistant, Manager at ARCOTEL Castellani, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear guest,
dear Pitalafy,

thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your candid feedback with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the quiet night sleep! Because of our big hotel park we can offer our guests a natural setting in the middle of the city – perfect for having relaxation time in Salzburg.
We also took good notice of your critical remarks concerning our restaurant service. It would be great if you could provide us with further details of your disappointment as we usually receive mostly positive feedback.
Dear Pitalafy, we would be more than honored to welcome you back in our property to convince you of our services and to exceed your expectations.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed with friends in this nice hotel for two nights. The receptionist (Swetlana) has been very helpful and helped us to enjoy two days of skiing and sightseeing. Hotel has a perfect location – walking distance to the centre of Salzburg and right on the highway to the nearest ski centre. Parking in front of the hotel free of charge. The rooms were spacious enough as well as the bathroom! Their restaurant Salieri is a must! The food was delicious!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrVPAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Assistant, Manager at ARCOTEL Castellani, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear guest,
dear MrVPAlex,

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel in general and that you mentioned our nice staff, our quality oriented service and the walking distance to the centre of Salzburg!

Our Fine Dining Restaurant Salieri combines regional specialties and international food to a monthly changing menu. Thank you very much for your positive feedback!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed at hotel as part of a tour group. Really enjoyed it, rooms cozy, breakfast buffet nice and in house restaurant very good. Location is within 10-15 minute walk of old town Salzburg. Hotel has small bar in lobby - how convenient!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Assistant, Manager at ARCOTEL Castellani, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear guest,
dear deniseanddoug,

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel Salzburg and for your friendly and positive feedback.

We are pleased that you had a beautiful stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation! We are glad to read that you liked our near distance to the bus stop, your cosy room and our good food!

We would be pleased to welcome you again in the Castellani Parkhotel Salzburg.

Yours sincerely

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager
& the Castellani Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#38 of 132 in Salzburg
660 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
1.1 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#29 of 132 in Salzburg
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#35 of 132 in Salzburg
890 reviews
1.7 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
880 reviews
1.7 mi away
H+ Hotel Salzburg
H+ Hotel Salzburg
#20 of 132 in Salzburg
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARCOTEL Castellani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARCOTEL Castellani

Address: Alpenstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Castellani Parkhotel)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#30 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $114 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ARCOTEL Castellani 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ARCOTEL Castellani offers a perfect combination of pleasure, enjoyment, creativity and relaxation. The 4-star hotel boasts seminar rooms, two restaurants, a large garden, a fitness and relaxation area as well as the baroque St. Josephskapelle for weddings and christenings. Just a few minute's walk away from the city centre, there's no better place to experience the abundance of culture and sporting opportunities that Salzburg has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your ARCOTEL Castellani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castellani Parkhotel Salzburg
Castellani Parkhotel Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing