We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for Salzburg”
Review of ARCOTEL Castellani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ARCOTEL Castellani
Ranked #40 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Salzburg”
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for the first weekend of the salzburger festspiele because the package that they offered was attractive: 180 euros for a double room including taxes and breakfast. The hotel is surrounded by trees, it was very calm. It is about 15 minutes walking to the centre, or you can take the bus. The breakfast was amazingly good, great choice and quality. Dinner at the hotel restaurant salieri was of decent quality, nothing fancy though, maybe a bit on the expensive side. The hotel and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goiabinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Assistant, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at ARCOTEL Castellani, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the good price conditions. Thank you for mentioning our rich breakfast and our friendly and helpful staff!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    199
    78
    27
    17
See reviews for
73
188
22
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The hotel was very easy to find and locate without going through the city. Bus service all day & evening straight into the city. Good parking facilities, too.

Very good size rooms. Very clean with all toileteries provided. We had a quiet room in a little annex that just had 4 rooms in it. Own entrance and easy access to the car park.

Good breakfast provided and good food in the restaurant.
Staff very helpful and polite. English spoken.
Very pleased with hotel and would readily recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room in the little annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deniseanddoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Confortable, stylish with the pleasurable novelty of breakfast alfresco....loved it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
138 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The front part of this hotel is set in an old building, with a modern annexe at the back and lovely gardens (with a private chapel). Hotel seems to cater mostly for business/conferences and coach tours as there seemed to be large groups there every day. It's located on a busy main road just out of the centre of Salzburg (but within a 10 minute walk along a quieter footpath along the river) so rooms at the back or in the modern annexe are quieter. The rooms in the Annexe are a good size, very comfortable and clean and have good bathrooms. Breakfast is fine, I didn't eat there at other times so can't comment on the restaurant. Staff are helpful if not particularly friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oxforduser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Nice hotel..15 minutes brisk walk to Mozartplatz..They do allow you to adjust A/C .. "Open the window" is what they say. Windows are the size of a slider..Desk was noy very responsive to A/C use. Room was very warm to sleep in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scuba077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Went there on a business trip. This is a hotel to recommend for its great location: it is just on the southern edge of the old town, in a residential area, surrounded by a park, emerged into a very peaceful surrounding. There are public bus lines two minutes walk from the hotel, and it takes two stops to the centre of the old town. A walk to the centre takes about 10-15 minutes through the new University building park.
The hotel has two wings, the old one and the new one - we were in the new one. The rooms have the so-called French balcony, i.e. door-height windows with a fence, which makes them well-lit. They all overlook trees of the little park that surrounds the hotel. The design is rather cozy, beds comfy, two armchairs and a coffee table, working table, ironing board. Bathroom is spacious enough, with bath-tub. All is impeccably clean, and room service very helpful and professional. An extra point: a piece of Mozart-Kugel chocolate on the pillow in the evening.
Breakfast is lovely for the possibility to eat on park terrace. There is all to choose from, plus some vegetables. The staff is very polite and professional, but a smile or two wouldn't hurt them, particularly during breakfast.
A very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happybypleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Nice and simple hotel with a Mozart portrait wrapped chocolate on your pillow.
Good food from the restaurant as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soodye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Assistant, Manager at ARCOTEL Castellani, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear guest,
dear Soodye,

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the small gifts like the Mozart chocolate on the pillow.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.
Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
848 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#27 of 132 in Salzburg
1,017 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#33 of 132 in Salzburg
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#45 of 132 in Salzburg
621 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Frauenschuh
Hotel Frauenschuh
#31 of 132 in Salzburg
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARCOTEL Castellani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARCOTEL Castellani

Property: ARCOTEL Castellani
Address: Alpenstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Castellani Parkhotel)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#29 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ARCOTEL Castellani 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ARCOTEL Castellani offers a perfect combination of pleasure, enjoyment, creativity and relaxation. The 4-star hotel boasts seminar rooms, two restaurants, a large garden, a fitness and relaxation area as well as the baroque St. Josephskapelle for weddings and christenings. Just a few minute's walk away from the city centre, there's no better place to experience the abundance of culture and sporting opportunities that Salzburg has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ARCOTEL Castellani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castellani Parkhotel Salzburg
Castellani Parkhotel Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing