We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$221
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$137
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$483
$449
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
$374
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Imlauer & Brau(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$207
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$530
$458
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
$226
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$705
$683
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$564
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
214
295
68
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
295
68
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrethe busbus stop right in frontrain showerrecommend this hotelbasic amenitiesrooms are cleanpublic transportationshort staymain stationsupermarketmotorwayeurosgermanypros
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 595 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Good value for money, rooms were clean and tidy, breakfast excellent, easy to get into city centre as bus stop is just across the road.
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly especially Sebastian who helped out of a situation after I lost my car keys.
I can't thank him enough for his help.
Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank semp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Location is good, bus line 3 stop is directly in front of the hotel, and it takes you to city center, also line 8/7.

The room was clean and comfortable.

The view i had from my room was amazing, green mountain covered top by clouds.

Good value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank MomenShahba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

As the review title says, this hotel was functional, clean, comfortable, modern, a good price and easy to get into the centre. It was so much cheaper than what we would have paid for somewhere of the same standard in the centre of Salzburg and it was very easy to get the bus from outside the hotel into the centre. The parking was also very cheap. There were a couple of options but we went for the cheaper one which was an open pay and display car park just round the corner. It only cost us a few euros for the whole time we were there (2 nights).

The staff were perfectly helpful on check in and check out. We didn't have breakfast or any other food so I can't comment on that but the room itself was great. We slept very well and the shower was amazing. The only slight niggle I have was that the TV would come when you walked past it after being on standby.

Another good thing about this hotel is that there's a supermarket opposite which is really handy. All in all - we'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ciara19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

The location is perfect, you take either bus 8 or 3 and you are in the city in 10-15 minutes. While coming back the bus stop is right in front of the hotel.You can also buy the Salzburg card which is definitely worth every penny. The breakfast is quite vast and there is no other option on public holidays and Sundays when the supermarket next door is closed. The rooms are comfortable and Wifi works great.
The breakfast staff and the housekeeping staff were very friendly. However, the reception staff would probably do with a bit of customer service training, getting a smile out of them was next to impossible.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sushant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

Comfortable Room, clean, new, good lighting, and nice interior design.

My first time in this hotel is for Business trip, my second time for tourism.

If you take Bus, Directly outside the hotel
9 stops and come in city center .

Breakfast, has a wide choice.


Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Ampegroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews