We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dessert!”
Review of Cafe Mozart

Cafe Mozart
Order Online
Mjam
Ranked #114 of 789 Restaurants in Salzburg
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped in off the street. The name seemed appropriate. We climbed the stairs to the second floor restaurant.

Service was typical German/Austrian. Not a whole lot of personality but the waiter was attentive.

We had the gulasch. Eh. Needed salt and a bit more flavoring. I don't think I would order it again.

The Kaiserschmarrn, scrambled apple pancakes, were the best I ever had! Go there just for the dessert!

Total cost for two goulash, two beers and shared dessert: 36 euros.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheTravelMoniker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If there was less than a star i’d choose that. The service was horrible, they were very rude and almost kicked us out. We only had tea and cake and paid 60€ for the worst service and not good cake. The blonde old waitress with glasses was the rudest to us tourists. When we told her that her attitude was not good towards us she said “okay im not friendly” she asked us to pay, gave us the bill and asked another waiter to take the money and left. I would not recommend this Cafe to anyone!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 44rubym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are quite nice but food and service was below average. There was English in the menu and it wasn’t expensive.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile


We climbed the marble stairs to Cafe Mozart thinking it would be an appropriate way to complete a one day visit to Salzburg. At first we were dismayed as it seemed very crowded and the waitress was literally running to keep up. However we found a seat and hoped the crowd meant locals love the place. For such a busy place our drinks arrived promptly and were well presented. As we cant speak more than a few words of German we were relieved the waitress spoke quite good English. We selected the tofu from the 2 vegetarian options on the menu along with a garden salad. The salad arrived first followed some time later by tbe tofu dish which was served with vegetables and a rather tasty sauce. The serving was generous enough for 2 to share. On the whole we were impressed with the promptness and quality of food especially considering how busy the place was.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank zela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We had a horrible experience at Cafe Mozart. The worst restaurant we visited in our 2 week stay in Austria. We ordered 2 local dishes- the Zacher cake and Apple Strudel in vanilla sauce (one of the dishes recommended by the restaurant). Both cakes were terrible, both for us and for our children, who very rarely say "no" to cakes... We asked for the bill and the waitress, which took forever to get her attention, didn't even think to acknowledge the fact that all our food was left uneaten. But the "highlight" of our visit was that when I commented that the apple strudel is not fresh, she started to shout at me ( that everybody likes their food and that we don't know what we are talking about) and tried to snatch my credit card (which I was about to give her) from my hand. We will never go near that place again.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Departure795844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mozart also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Cafe Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing