We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We would happily live here”
other travelers have booked this property
livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
livingroom
livingroom bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
livingroom
livingroom
bedroom
bedroom
hallway
dining corner and livingroom
Dining Area
bathroom
bathroom
toiletries
bathroom
The house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salzburg, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
yodant
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We would happily live here”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

My wife (back then girlfriend) and I stayed in the two room apartment for 3 nights in September 2011. We were so happy with the apartment that we would gladly make it our home, and this probably says it all. In fact, the worst we can say about the apartment is that the water pressure in the shower was too low, and that's about it. We were even sorry that we hadn't stayed longer instead of moving on to stay in Innsbruck.

The apartments are located in a single building, in a quiet street about 20 minutes walk from the old town of Salzburg (reachable also by bus). In the ground floor there is a room with a washing machine and a dryer (which seems to take quite a while to dry, btw), to be used by guests in any of the apartments. Otherwise, each apartment is totally independent and has its own living room, fully-equipped kitchen, dining table, bedroom and bathroom. Also, everything was very clean.

We never met Ruth during our stay, but email communication with her was always very efficient. When we arrived we were given instructions as to how to get our keys, and we were asked to leave the money in the apartment when we leave. Also, we were required to pay some of the rent upfront via PayPal (plus the PayPal commission).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2012
Dear guests
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the apartment. Sorry about the water pressure in the shower. it has been fixed.
Hope to see you back to Salzburg some time in the future. Sincerely, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2012
Dear guests
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the apartment. Hope to see you back to Salzburg some time in the future. Sincerely, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt at home
Liked least: Leaving to soon
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2012
Dear guests
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at my apartment. Hope to see you back to Salzburg some time in the future. Sincerely, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
givon hahadasha israel
Reviewed May 23, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jellyfish...
Braunschweig, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$81
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing