We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dessert”
Review of Goldene Ente - CLOSED

Goldene Ente
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: German, Austrian, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: New restaurant open "Gasthof Goldgasse" http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g190441-d6952343-Reviews-Gasthof_Goldgasse-Salzburg_Austrian_Alps.html
Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Dessert”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We ate dinner in December. I had the duck, my husband the pork. Both meals were well prepared. Meals and sides were delicious. Nice but loud atmosphere. Since we stayed in the hotel upstairs, we got a peek at the kitchen, since the elevator opens with a view to the kitchen. So no secrets- place was clean and busy. Make a reservation- we arrived to late to have dinner one night.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank vkrombach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    87
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bettystown, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Warm and cosy”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This restaurant looks very inviting from the outside, the food is just ok and the menu is quite limited, but I got the Goulash which was very nice but my mother did not like the Wiener schnitzel (turkey) as it was very dry, I found the beer I ordered to be warm which put me off also the waiter handed me my bill as we where still eating, he did this by accident and apologised, in general it was ok, but I think this is the standard you get from Salzburg restaurants as other ones visited where not much better

Helpful?
Thank Novelty9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
126 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Salzburg Nockerl”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

A very good restaurant on Salzburg's main shopping street. This was a nice restaurant to spend the evening with my daughter and grandchildren, great food and a nice warm & cozy restaurant. The Nockerl was wonderful, something I will try and make at home.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graybeard47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best nockerl and ambience in old town”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Wow! What a wonderful retreat from the hubbub of the streets of old town. Descending into this quaint restaurant soothes the senses the moment you enter. It is warm and cozy, and the staff extremely friendly. The Wiener Schnitzel was good but the nockerl is the best in town. We came two days in a row. We love this place!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelALot62_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“super salzburgers nokles”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

In this restaurant we eated salzburger nokles,knedls with apricot ,and saher cake.It was very good,But beer is the best!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angelina303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goldene Ente also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing