We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Highlight of our day tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hellbrunn Castle (Schloss Hellbrun)

Hellbrunn Castle (Schloss Hellbrun)
Book In Advance
More Info
$150.61*
and up
Viator Exclusive: 'The Sound of Music' Private Tour with Breakfast at Schloss...
Ranked #6 of 159 things to do in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Highlight of our day tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hellbrunn Castle was the highlight of our day - such a beautiful place! Loved everything about it. Just wish we could have stayed longer. Worth the trip out there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank botak67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,062
    634
    134
    28
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Was curious about this attraction place because of the "trick" fountains, and decided to visit it. Glad we visited it because the fountains and park was beautiful. we took our time to stroll through the garden. The water springing out of nowhere added fun to the guided tour as there were happy squeals and shouts from the visitors who were sprayed at.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank blueraisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So much to see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our day at the Castle - we spent about 4 hours there. We ate lunch in the courtyard, climbed the tower and saw all of the museums. It was well worth the climb!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaK764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“GO!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Get a Salzburg card, get on the number 25 bus and go. You have to be taken around the water garden on a guided tour because the guide has to work the various fountains and make you wet. No-one will escape, but ours was good and did not soak anyone - it is part of the fun and the water features are magnificent. The rest of the gardens,zoo and the palace can be explored at your own pace and are all worth it. The zoo is small but delightful and, again, covered by the Salzburg card. The folklore museum at the top of the hill offers a superb view and lots of information about butchery! Some local students were being lectured by a local butcher while we were there, it was a bit surreal!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheValients
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fara San Martino, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Highly recommended...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I reviewed the Castle under the Trick Fountains heading, but long story short, GO! Trick Fountains were fun, but the audioguided tour of the castle was very very good, much better than any other audioguide that we've had of a museum/castle...and its small, so no one gets bored....
Fun time....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug13B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hellbrunn Castle (Schloss Hellbrun) also viewed

 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Hellbrunn Castle (Schloss Hellbrun)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing