We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best palace”

Hellbrunn Castle (Schloss Hellbrun)
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.02*
and up
Hellbrunn Palace Visit And Old Town River Cruise in Salzburg
More Info
$997.12*
and up
Private Full-Day Tour from Salzburg: The Hills are Alive and Eagle's Nest
More Info
$82.12*
and up
The Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg With Lunch or Dinner
Ranked #6 of 170 things to do in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Teesside
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best palace”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We found this one of the highlights of our trip, not least because it was a beautiful sunny day and the water tricks which soaked most of us was great fun. A Prince Bishop with a sense of humour, this fun and vibrant palace is a must see

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NinaGinaTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,172
    688
    146
    28
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Trick fountains are hilarious”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We went here with our salzburg card. Palace is beautiful b the highlight is definitely the trick fountains. The guide was so funny and very informative. Obviously, other highlight is seeing the conservatory from sound of music was a highlight too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank VickyandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the fountain”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We enjoy the water fountain so much! It is so much fun and the tour guide is extremely helpful. Unfortunately, the garden was under maintainance so we did not enjoyed it. We also didn't try the cafe, but it looked nice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenny-Oomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I want to go back!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

In Salzburg, we decided to take the Hop on Hop off Bus. We were able to spend two hours strolling the grounds of Hellbrunn. We enjoyed seeing the gardens, feeding the ducks & playing at the marvelous playground with our grandchildren. I want to go back and visit the palace and the whimsical water features!
There was no charge for what we enjoyed. To visit the palace and water features the admission fee is 10,50€ adults, 5€ children.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cccruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant day out, don't miss the trick fountains!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The trick fountains and water gardens are not to be missed as they are delightful and fun, appealing to both young and old alike. The guide was extremely knowledgeable. The site also houses the gazebo from The Sound of Music.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hellbrunn Castle (Schloss Hellbrun) also viewed

 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Hellbrunn Castle (Schloss Hellbrun)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing