We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Salzburg City
Ranked #32 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a nice hotel with a mountain back drop. The location is great as you will realise that Salzburg is tiny and no hotel is too far. You can easily walk or take the bus to key sights. The hotel had good variety of supplies for both bathroom and tea. I love this as you are tired and all you want is a hot bath with quality products and a hot cup of tea. The beds were nice and comfy. This city is quite picturesque but small and can also be done as a day trip. Sundays- shops are closed

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsetter6430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Clean modern rooms, helpful reception (thanks for the socket adaptor) 10 mins walk or 5eu taxi from the main station. Probably a bit far from the old town for tourists.

Breakfast was good but expensive if it isn't included in your booking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgb_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and ,the breakfast buffet was very good with good variety of cold cuts and cereals and breads ,the croissant was excellent ,there are a lot of good restaurants around the hotel .We had dinner at the hotel was ok The staff are helpful and our stay was good

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casagoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Why do they still do it. This is one of the few hotels that still charge for "Wi-Fi" and they must loose a lot of custom because of it. Why don't they just include it in the price as other hotels do. But that was really the only other gripe we had.
Our bedroom was clean and comfortable and the en-suite user friendly. Breakfast is typically to German/Austrian tastes, but get used to it!! We stayed here two nights and the cost of our stay was very reasonable. Staff were very helpful and overall we enjoyed out stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed just one night, and found the staff very helpful and the location perfect. The hotel is a 10-15 minute pleasant walk into the old town/center (castle, fortress, shops, museums, etc.), and a 10 minute walk in the other direction to the train station. We were appreciative of the non-smoking room option, and though we didn't eat at the hotel, we found lots of great restaurants and cafes on the stroll into the center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heathergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, although a little dated the hotel room was good, the location is walking distance to the centre of town and the staff are helpful. Breakfast buffet is very good, we didn't eat dinner at the hotel so I cannot comment on any other meals. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank maccadacca69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was our first stop in Europe and we were satisfied with the room. Space was adequate and service was friendly. Wi-fi was available and easy to access. The breakfast buffet was very nice and fairly priced.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamiebelkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#38 of 132 in Salzburg
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#41 of 132 in Salzburg
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#31 of 132 in Salzburg
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H+ Hotel Salzburg
H+ Hotel Salzburg
#20 of 132 in Salzburg
916 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
#22 of 132 in Salzburg
944 reviews
0.7 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Salzburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Salzburg City

Address: Bayerhamerstrasse 14/A | Bayerhamerstrasse 14/A, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#24 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $86 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Salzburg City 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Salzburg City Hotel is situated in peaceful, leafy surroundings, not far from the hustle and bustle around Mozart & Co. Whether you're visiting the Salzburg Festival or the Red Bull Arena, the hotel is in the ideal location, easily reached bypublic transport or by car. Those who yearn for indulgence and peace in between soaking up art and culture or attending seminars and meetings will get what they are looking for in the Le Sel restaurant - prized for its cuisine and fine wine.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Salzburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Salzburg City Hotel Salzburg
Accor Salzburg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing