We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/21
Destinia.com
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/28/21
Expedia.com$92
eDreams$92
Travelocity$92
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveler rating
357
645
289
84
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
357
645
289
84
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town minute walk train station hotel is located walking distance quiet location public transport mirabell gardens breakfast was excellent yogurt city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

An adequate hotel that is about a 10 minute walk from the old town centre.

The rooms are clean and tidy with a reasonable bathroom.

The rate was a little high for the standard of the facilities.

The staff at reception were very helpful.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Coach55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The room was nice, warm sleeping condition during winter. Good location located near to Salzburg Old Town. Friendly and helpful staff. A bit odd though because no slippers/flip-flop were provided for a 4-star hotel.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here with my partner, and my brother and his wife. we had spent a day in the alps and ended up heading to salzburg, so this was an extremely last minute booking. We made the booking online in the car on the way. There were standard and superior rooms left and since it was not a large price difference we booked two double superior rooms. Unfortunately when we got there the one room had two single beds, and the other was smelling very strongly of cigarette smoke (non smoking room) and the bathroom light didn't work. We asked to change both of the rooms, which was then done with out hassle. The new rooms were both double rooms, and both decent, clean, and there was no more cigarette smell. We were also put in rooms next door to each other which was convenient. We did not spend much time in the hotel since we arrived at about 8pm, and then went out for dinner returning just to sleep before heading out in the morning. The walk to the river was a decent 15min walk, which was a bit further than the 10 mins advertised by the front desk, and we are very fast walkers, but an easy route, just two streets, so no danger of getting lost, and the view is ok since you walk through shops on the second street. If the weather is nice this would be no prob to walk. But it was a bit too far in the cold, and if we had known would have driven the car instead of walking. Did not stay for breakfast since we left early in the morning. The price for this hotel was reasonable and was quite adequate for what we needed, Wouldn't book this hotel for a romantic holiday, but ok if you are just stopping for the night etc.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_Vasco_Pyjama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

If you are avaiable to walk a little, there's a good place to stay. Just 15/20 minutes walking to the old city, there are market/restaurants/banks near the Hotel. The breakfest is really good with several options. Just miss a central light in the room and a cheaper option for water in the mini-bar. Nice shower and good heating system!

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thiagogasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I normally stay in Mercure Hotels whenever I go for my holidays. I stayed for 6 nights at this hotel in salzburg. The location is good, the rooms are ok except for the 2nd last day of my stay, when the flush of the toilet when bonkers and we were given a key access to another room(two rooms away) because no maintenance could be done since it was Christmas . Imagine the inconvenience. Anyway, the main reason for this review is to congratulate the excellent staff in the restaurant who were warm, friendly and absolutely great unlike the front desk or reception staff. The front desk people need a crash course on public relations. Not all of them though...there is one particular lady called Sabine. I dont think i need to explain why i particularly mentioned her because if i were to do that this review will be lengthy. I agree with the the reviewer of 'A Drop in Hotel'. I hope the management of the Accor group does something to improve the quality of the service overal

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kumaz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews