We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Salzburg City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Jedermann(Salzburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveler rating
283
534
234
69
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
534
234
69
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townminute walktrain stationnice hotelquiet areaunderground parkingwalking distancerestaurant staffhistorical centerstayed here for nightswi fihousekeeping staffsuperior roomthe room was nicetourist attractionsby footdecent size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I have been travelling for 8 weeks through many diffrent countries. I use the accor brand were possible. i have stayed in ibis, novotel, mecure and sofitel. Mecure salzburg was not of the usual Mecure standard it seemed more like an ibis. Location was good to town and train station. Guy at reception was not helpful and a bit rude. Rooms were ok, a few stains ant the duvet overall experence not great. wouldnt stay again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodie_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg City, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Dear Guest,
we feel sorry to hear that we couldn´t meet your expectations. The Mercure Salzburg City is a classical 4* Hotel with a traditional salzburg touch. Just 300 meters away is the second Mercure located, a modern new renovated building.
We hope you will visit again Salzburg to give us the opportunity to assure you from our service and hospitality
Best regards
Thomas Baliamis and the Mercure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed at the Mercure while doing a scholar trip - they had to manage our 75 people group and everything went smoothly (thumbs up for the reception clerks).
The hotel is located in a relatively quiet neighbourhood, about 15-20 minutes walk to the center.
Rooms are big enough, with comfy beds, large bathroom with shampoo and hairdryer.
Diner was good and quick (again, not simple with our group), bar was nice and breakfast a dream (diversity and quality).
Staff was helpfull and nice.

A really good option.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiaora-sha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg City, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Dear Guests,
thank you for all the great comments. In our Hotel we don´t make difference between individual guets and groups. We like to give the same high level of service to everybody and everyone is welcomed
We hope we can welcome you again in Salzburg
Thomas Baliamis and the Mercure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here as part of a tour group.
We were welcomed with a glass of wine...very nice touch. No other hotel did this on our tour. The room was comfortable with a nice bed, small desk and space for our suitcases. The bathroom had a shower/tub and enough room for out toiletries. We had a lovely view of the courtyard from a window which let in a lot of light.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GmaSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg City, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Dear Sandra,
thank you for taking time to write your expressions. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Many greetings to North Carrolina and we hope to welcome you soon in Salzburg
Thomas Baliamis and the Mercure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

It is a nice cosy hotel in a quite surrounding. It is about 10 minutes walk both from the train station and the gorgeous old town. The rooms have a decent size and I liked the decor also. We stayed on 26th March, 2012 for one night. The internet speed in the room was good and connection was reliable. The staff in general was friendly, except the guy at the check in who appeared a bit condescending in attitude.I will recommend this hotel for a stay in Salzberg.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vk167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliamis, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Salzburg City, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your recommendation! We are glad to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us and almost everything was to your satisfaction.

For the impression on our front-office member we kindly apologise. We will immediately talk to him in order to improve his appearance.

We hope to welcome you soon again in Salzburg and send
Kind Regard to Delhi
Thomas Baliamis & the Mercure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Front desk staff was abrasive, rooms were dated, the breakfast was nasty(my colleague and i both couldn't eat the eggs and were not picky people). By no stretch of the imagination is this a $140 hotel. Thankful for Bangkok Restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianSip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg City, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Dear BrianSip,

We are sorry to read, that your stay at Mercure Salzburg City was not to your satisfaction.
We do apologise for the impressions described.
Please rest assured, that we talked to the responsible heads of departments in order to improve the quality of service.
We hope to get a second chance!
Best regard to Texas
Thomas Baliamis & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews