We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg
Ranked #39 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Moscow
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“NICE”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here with friends. Good thing - parking, shopping center across the street, helpfull staf, rooms are so spacious. Rooms are clean and comfortable, yet neither me not my friends could sleep. The AC was working well. WiFi is not working on the higher floors. I guess it would be nice to stay here if you are coming on a business trip. There is a TV in the room, yet 1 chanel in English which is CNN. There is also a fridge, which is nice if you want to keep your water cold. No vanity kit though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lidia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    173
    100
    24
    8
See reviews for
69
130
39
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

this hotel is next to the railway station, walking distance... big rooms very spacious bathrooms, dinning hall on the 15th floor and easy accessible for the railway station and the city bus station just 2 minutes walk.
the staff is very accommodating and helpful.
the restaurant needs to add a few more dishes on the menu for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GopalChopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The best thing about this Hotel is the location. Its right in front of the main train station of Salzburg. So its good if you are on a business trip and you arrive with train.

The rooms are total average. Its clean and the TV is working. The Wifi is NOT working on the higher floors whats a pity. I tried it several times, but gave up.

I had a huge and very comfortable bed! Thats an important thing in my opinion.
Bathroom was clean and the shower was working properly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venom_six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

From March 8 through March 12, 2013, my daughter and I stayed at this excellent hotel in Salzburg. Before booking, I was told it was a 3-Star hotel. It met all of our needs and that rating was fine with us. The clean pleasant room and bath and the comfortable beds made us realize we had it all. Each morning we had a delicious breakfast at the hotel restaurant on the 15th floor. There was plenty of fresh food from which to select. All of the staff was helpful and caring and that includes Philipp and Ali. It was helpful that access to the bus line was close by. The staff advised us which bus to take to the destination we wanted and we got along fine. I will stay here again .the next time I visit this beautiful region in the Alps.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here late February. My wife and i were chaperoning a high school trip and Salzburg was our first stop. Perhaps you look at things differently when you are traveling with 115 High School students but I was very pleased to find the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. The hotel is a high-rise with the restaurant on, I believe, the 15th floor. We had breakfast there each morning and it afforded a beautiful view of the surrounding area, including the archbishop's castle. The breakfast was abundant with a variety of meats, cheeses, cereals, yogurts,eggs and bread. The hotel is walking distance to the more charming parts of town.

There is not much of a lobby, just a few chairs, so there was no real place to kick back and relax besides the bedroom. There is a bar attached which was open for tea/coffee etc. I read some of the complaints listed below and of course 115 teenagers shared the frustration with the advertised free internet being difficult/impossible to access. Also, I would agree that this is not a 4 star hotel. It is clearly a value-minded location. That being said it was clean and comfortable. If I were on my honeymoon I would be disappointed. However, for a price-based option it was fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I was most frustrated by my experience trying to use the internet here, which is advertised as "FREE" "Everywhere".
In the rooms, the signal was FAR too weak to even show up on either an iphone or a PC laptop to connect. I called the front desk, only to have her extensively walk me through the process of opening a browser and clicking "einverstanden" to connect, which was not at all the problem. I went down to the lobby, and the lady only then told me "most apple products only work in the lobby, and mostly the internet does not work in the rooms". Why didnt she tell me this only after I came down to the lobby?
My iphone did not even work in the lobby, simply says "unable to connect".
I then tried to use the lobby computer, which ALSO barely works. The computer froze and needed to be restarted twice before i just gave up on this whole situation.
When I checked out, I mentioned all this to the front desk and he acted very surprised. While in the lobby, I had heard several other guests calling downstairs asking how to access the internet. Obviously other guests were having the same issue, and I heard her walking them through how to open a browser and click accept. If the signal is too weak, she should tell people instead of explaining how to open a browser as if that is the problem. I had been using my devices wirelessly in austria for the past week in other places, so my phone and laptop were not the problem.
It was surprising to me that the staff seemed unaware and in denial about this issue, and seemed to be overexplaining the signon process as if the guests just did not know how to use a computer. No. Really the problem is your hotel, which advertised FREE WIFi "everywhere", which apparently actually means, free wifi only in the lobby, unless you have an apple product- in which case you can use the crappy computer in the corner that barely works.
I literally wasted over an hour just trying to get 5 minutes to check my email. This is just unacceptable. At that point, I wouldnt have even minded to pay for internet that worked.
The ONLY thing nice about this hotel is the convenient location.
I also was so hungry and tried to get dinner in the "panorama" cafe, which advertises in the elevator that they are open every day. Lame.
I went up there to find the cafe CLOSED.
This hotel is the fake advertising champion of europa. Very frustrating stay. Would not recommend unless they FIX THE INTERNET please!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Other than the convenience of being able to get the train and local public transport at the doorstep this Hotel has little else to offer. Since it is at the train station there are all sorts of weirdoes hanging arround the place so feels a tad unsafe. The room was small but acceptable. The view from the room was depressing, we had a high up floor but got to see ugly roofs of nearby shopping malls and half naked residents of a residential building across the road, who were always on the balcony because of the heat. Salzburg in June is hot, not warm, the air conditionoing is inadequate the hotel should get table fans if not ceiling fans. We had our own table fan and survived only because of it. The breakfast was disappointing, there is one plate of fresh fruit for some 100 guests which the chef makes a big cereony of bringing out, the staff at breakfast was no good and the quality of food poor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
H+ Hotel Salzburg
H+ Hotel Salzburg
#22 of 132 in Salzburg
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hohenstauffen Hotel
Hohenstauffen Hotel
#33 of 132 in Salzburg
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
#18 of 132 in Salzburg
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Pension Adlerhof
Pension Adlerhof
#45 of 132 in Salzburg
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg
Address: Rainerstrasse 31, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the city centre & only minutes from Mirabell Gardens; opposite the main train station; 7 km to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing