We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but sort out the Wifi!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg
Ranked #38 of 131 Hotels in Salzburg
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great location but sort out the Wifi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I arrived really early in the morning and the receptionist was really friendly and allowed me to check in, which enabled me to get some much needed rest.
The views from this hotel are amazing, considering how much I paid I was quite surprised - probably the best view in all of Salzburg.

There were a few issues which need resolving, firstly in 2012 you cannot expect people to go sit in the reception to access to Wifi, come on this is now basic stuff! Other issues included being able to hear every other guest walking along the corridor or even watching their tv!!

Even with these things I'd probably stay again just for the perfect view of the castle.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgeekuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    170
    98
    24
    8
See reviews for
69
128
38
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We got out of the train station at Salzburg and the htoel is just a 5 min walk and its just next to the main bus terminus ! The rooms are really huge with twin beds and TV. The breakfast is served on the 17th floor and the spread is just awesome !! The main shopping center is just 15 - 20 min walk alongside supermarkets, Clothing stores etc else 10 min in the bus. the hotel in fact overlooks the railway station ! One thing that needs to be improved/ worked on by the hotel team is to keep some good toilerries in the bathroom, there was NONE in the room ! Nevetheless, we had a good stay !! Best place to be - Salzburg !!!

Room Tip: Nothing specific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garfield612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Grateful its very near Salzburg Hbf after long train ride and if you have many luggages to carry as it was raining on the day we arrived. Sound proof rooms which is good but wifi was not stable.There is a Billa grocery , cheap restaurants with wifi like my indigo and coco nearby

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seentearkoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Austria Trend is the best place in town for train travelers. It is literally a five minute walk from the time you step off of the train to the hotel. The hotel itself is modern and clean. The rooms and bathrooms were large and bright. Our rooms were on the 12th and 13th floors and we had a spectacular view of Salzburg and the mountains beyond. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the Mirabel Gardens and then another 7 minutes into the heart of old Salzburg. It is an easy walk that we took both daytime and late at night and always felt safe. If you prefer to ride, the city bus terminal is right outside of the hotel with many public transportation options. We did not have the overpriced breakfast. There is a small grocery store across the street from the hotel that provided all we needed for a simple morning meal at 1/4 of the price. We would certainly return to this hotel on our next trip to Salzburg!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a great view over the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dishy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel offers a great location. It's close to the train and bus stations, shopping mall and within a 10-minute walking distance to the centre of the town. We stayed for one night. The room was clean and adequate. It had an amazing view of the Alps. Liquid soap dispensers are provided (one near sink, other in bathtub); no separate shampoo, conditioner etc. Restaurant is on top floor and provides amazing views. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and food is so-so.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMJGatineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the location just perfect as it is very close to the train and bus station. The Mirabell garden (tourist atrraction) is about 10 minutes by walk from the hotel. Having the bus station close by really helps in visiting other sight seeing spots (Hellbrunn,Untersberg etc). The hotel staff was nice and friendly. The rooms were clean, quite spacious and had all the necessary amenities. We were lucky to be get a room on the 11th floor and could get a fantastic view of the Salzburg palace and the Old town. There is a Panorama restaurant on the 15th floor and the view from the restaurant is really beautiful. We did not opt for the breakfast as it was a bit expensive (13 euros per person) and hence cannot comment on it. There is no WIFI inside the room and is available only in the lobby. Should also provide coffee/tea making facilities for the price they charge. Overall, a good hotel and we had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
H+ Hotel Salzburg
H+ Hotel Salzburg
#22 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.1 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
#18 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hohenstauffen Hotel
Hohenstauffen Hotel
#31 of 131 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#20 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Brau
Hotel Imlauer & Brau
#34 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg
Address: Rainerstrasse 31, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 131 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the city centre & only minutes from Mirabell Gardens; opposite the main train station; 7 km to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing