We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,893)
Filter reviews
1,893 results
Traveler rating
801
778
227
61
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
778
227
61
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe crowne plazasky barpitter kellermirabell gardensbeer cellarold townrooftop restauranttrain stationminute walkjunior suitetop floorthe riverking bedexcellent hotelfamily roomstandard roombreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,893 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights, in a great location close by to bars, restaurants and bus for tours. They have a lovely roof top restaurant but you need to pre book we just had drinks up there it was nice.
great stay and would recommend salzburg is a beautiful place to visit

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelbug1975_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear travelbug1975_10,
It is wonderful to hear that you liked your stay at our hotel Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter. Thank you very much for your excellent feedback and your satisfaction with the location of our hotel. We are delighted that you visited our IMLAUER Sky – bar & restaurant and enjoyed it very much. Especially for dinner we recommend a reservation in advance.
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for giving us this very good feedback. We would be happy to welcome you back at our hotel on another stay. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is well located. The rooms are modern and nice from a recent renovation. The service from the staff was excellent especially for an IHG rewards member. But then when it was time do do the most important thing a hotel provides...sleep...it fell flat on its face. The air conditioning was completely inadequate. Woke up to a hotbox at 1 am. No matter how hard I cranked the thermostat very little air came out. Did not get cool enough to sleep until almost dawn. Opening the window could have helped but despite the sign warning it’s “unrestricted”, they had it locked so it could only be opened a few inches.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank therealmjfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear therealmjfox,
We thank you very much for your visit and for your feedback. We are very sorry that the room was too warm for your comfort. Please apologize. Our technicians will have a look at the heating system/air condition.
It is good to hear that you liked our hotel otherwise very well and enjoyed the convenient location so near to everything in the city. Thank you for your satisfaction with the service of our staff and with the modern style of our rooms.
We are very sorry that you could not fully enjoy your stay. Please apologize. It would be nice if you would nonetheless visit our hotel again on another occasion. I am sure that we can fully convince you of our very good quality. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend. The hotel has a great location, just minutes from the mirabel gardens. If you walk down to the river, you can follow along for about 10 minutes and it takes you to the old town.

The room was a good size, they have a kettle in the room with tea and coffee. The beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms have lots of space.

We tried to go to the cellar restaurant but it was fully booked. Instead we went to the skybar which was busy but had space. If you go, I'd advise making a dinner reservation with reception.

The food was nice, with large portions. The wienerschnitzel was as big as my plate!

I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bonster85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Bonster85,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review on your stay at our hotel Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter. We are delighted that you liked the comfort of the room and it amenities. Thank you for appreciating the convenient location of our hotel. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the food at our IMLAUER Sky – bar & restaurant.
Thank you very much for your excellent feedback and your great satisfaction with your stay. We will look forward to your next visit and will be happy to welcome you back. With many thanks and kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 night's to explore Salzburg, the hotel is in a great location to explore from.
Room was very clean and tidy, staff were very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was great lots to choose from, all nice and fresh.
Meals in the restaurant are great as well, the roof top bar gives great views over the city.
I would recommend checking this place out if exploring Salzburg, I will definitely be using this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Peter,
An amazing feedback you have given us here. Thank you very much for your great satisfaction with the cleanliness of the room and with the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Thank you for enjoying our breakfast buffet and for visiting our restaurant for dinner as well.
It is wonderful to hear that you can recommend our hotel to other guests and that you would like to stay again on your next trip to Salzburg. Please do so, we would be very happy to welcome you back. Thank you for your excellent review. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

The Crown Plaza is perfectly located near the Mirabell Castle and Park. Only 10 minutes walking distance to the old city center in the other side of the river Salzach.
We enjoyed particularly the very friendly staff and the breakfast in the restaurant on the top of the hotel with a nice view over Salzburg. In the evening you can sip your drink in the skybar there.
The rooms are partially renovated with a good standard. But if you like to open the window during the night, ask for a quiet room, not facing the street. The air condition is quite noisy.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank fijomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear fijomo,
We are very delighted about your wonderful feedback on your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for your satisfaction with the location of our hotel so near to everything in the city. It is wonderful to hear that you liked the friendliness of our staff very much and enjoyed the breakfast buffet on the top floor. Please apologize about the noise form the air condition. Our technician will see to it immediately.
We thank you very much for giving us this wonderful review. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next visit to Salzburg. With many thanks and kind regards, Martin Gissel –General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews