We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bud luck with our room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel am Mirabellplatz
Ranked #52 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“bud luck with our room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great central location (10 min walking to old town), good breakfast, very good & helpful the staf on reception BUT our room (we had paid for standard room and i am not complain) was very average. About maid? probably there is no maid at all, she didn't do anything to our room, on the first night the pillow soiled with chokolate and she didn't change it. They must have a smoking room or something like that.

Room Tip: choose superior room or standard only if you are lucky
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHNNYCHIOTIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    248
    91
    41
    24
See reviews for
94
223
39
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is just outside the famous Mirabel gardens and very close to the centre of Salzburg.A private parking is just outside the hotel with extra cost ofcourse!The room was big , comfortable and clean!We didn't have breakfast because it was a little bit expensive and a bakery store was just at the corner with big variety of delicious products.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vivi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was my second time staying at Hotel am Mirabellplatz and both times I have been very pleased. It's very convenient for arriving from the train station as you simply hop on the bus and it's a simple 5 minute ride from there. There are different busses going there, some stop right around the corner from the hotel and some stop right across the street from it. It's also a perfect base for exploring the historical center. This time I was very happy to be given a room with a cozy balcony overlooking the area! To be able to look to the left and see the castle, or look across the street and see Mirabellplatz. It was beautiful! The room is a nice size without being too big or too small, and the same for the bathroom. The staff are always very courteous and pleasant. The complimentary coffee, juice and tea in the lobby is always a nice welcome. I have not tried the breakfast at the hotel because I rather not spend that much on breakfast. But there are several bakeries and cafes around the corner. I love Salzburg and am always so happy to return and will definitely keep staying at Hotel am Mirabellplatz in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurotreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed this historic hotel. The rooms were decent size with high ceilings. The staff was very nice and helped us book tours, get laundry done, made recommendations for food. Salzburg is a small city and easily walkable. The hotel hosts breakfast with a wide variety of choices which was great. There is no restaurant in the hotel but a number of restaurants close by. We really enjoyed the beers and sausages from the street vendors in the old town behind Mozart's house. Also really good and very local was Zum Eidelen Affen. Great local food, good service and close to the hotel. We did the Eagle's Nest half day and the Sound of music tour. Both were great.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bryandshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

So pleased we stayed at this Hotel. It's well situated to walk to the main town, buses but quiet to get a very good nights sleep. The reception was open 24/7 and very helpful and polite and spoke very good English. The rooms were a little old fashioned but very clean and really big, loads of space for all our shopping. The room was very warm had a fantastic shower and very comfortable beds but the pillows were very soft.The Breakfast was very nice but I think it was a bit expensive. But as a city break the Hotel was great and I would stay here again no questions. I would rather of given this hotel 3.5 but thought the rating 'Average' was not representing the hotels real values.

Room Tip: Room 118 was a very big room, great shower and on the first floor. Lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tees Valley, North East England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

this hotel fitted the bill perfectfast highly enough. The dining roomly. It was airy, light & very clean & perfectly placed for getting around Salzburg. Our room was large & spacious with high ceilings & modern fitting. I have read reviews dissuading guests from paying for breakfast at this hotel & instead suggesting the nearby bakery. This is all well & good if you don't mind wrapping up to have a lukewarm coffee & pastry however, we cannot recommend the hotel breakfast highly enough. The dining room was lovely & spacious serving a wide variety of hot & cold food, breads & pastries with freshly squeezed juice & the best coffee ( hot & better than those we paid for in swish cafes) In addition you could breakfast at your leisure up to 10.30 urn to the buffet as often as you wanted so all in all a very good deal. The staff were very pleasant & helpful too & we wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tootsieblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I honestly felt this hotel was awesome! The location was great, free wifi, but no, the breakfast wasn't included, but was still really good. The staff was very professional and helpful! I will be staying here again!

Room Tip: I got a room facing the city. Yes, it was noisy, but to me, was worth it to further submerge in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cpnbnanamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#9 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
#56 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Carlton
Hotel Villa Carlton
#26 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Markus Sittikus
Hotel Markus Sittikus
#40 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Mirabellplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Mirabellplatz

Property: Hotel am Mirabellplatz
Address: Paris-Lodron-Strasse 1, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel am Mirabellplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm, Central Location and HistoryWelcome to Hotel am Mirabellplatz, Salzburg.Built as a palace for the Archbishop Paris Lodron in 1653 our house radiates historical charm together with modern character. Due to the excellent location in the old town, the most popular sights are within walking distance. Be it elegant comfort room, modern business room, spacious family room or exclusive residence room - all rooms were furnished with great attention to detail and were lovingly designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel am Mirabellplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austrotel Salzburg Hotel Salzburg
Austrotel Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Austrotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing