We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel am Mirabellplatz
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$327
$286
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$204
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Der Salzburger Hof(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$159
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$142
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel One Salzburg Mirabell(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$89
$75
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$495
$480
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
139
272
109
46
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
272
109
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmirabell gardensgreat locationold townsmall loungefree tea and coffeethe busstay there againhistorical hotellounge areasound of music tourwithin walking distancemozart's residencecentral locationshort walkfacing the streetroom was largelovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 596 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel is just a short walk away from Salzburg's beautiful "Old Town" where all the main sights of the city are located. Located directly across the street from the Mirabell Gardens. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location is great everything within walking distance. Only a short walk to the Augustiner Beer Hall

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe61_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Booked in advance so got a good rate and stayed 4 nights for the price of 3. The room was good although the furniture was a little used.
It was very clean with beds made and fresh towels everyday.
Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Location is great everything within walking distance.
We didnt take the breakfast at the hotel which was 15 euros each but took a 5 minute stroll to the Cafe Bazar on the river which is the most wonderful place to start the day, a good selection and reasonably priced.
Wifi is free but you have to call down for the code but its only a phone call so not a problem.
There is no tea or coffee in the room but there is a nice lounge downstairs which has free tea and coffee and juices 24/7.
Really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back

Room Tip: We had an inside no room so no view but no noise at night
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 82Lizzie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel is just a short walk away from Salzburg's beautiful "Old Town" where all the main sights of the city are located. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean and the staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. The free coffee and soft drinks downstairs near reception were a welcome refreshment after a day's sightseeing. The only downside was the poor wifi connection in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

just a few steps from Mirabell Palace. Easy to reach main atractions of Salzburg. If you need transportation, there are lots of buses available. Our room was clean and comfortable, a bit outdated. Nice staff, always ready to help you. I recommend this hotel if you stay for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FNOBRAZIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We booked this at the last minute and stayed two nights. The price was fantastic and I mean it was what I considered to be very low, less than $130.00 US dollars a night for last minute, directly across from Miribell Plaza! The place was clean, well located and the staff was great and very helpful. I will go back to this hotel. I can't recommend this place enough. My husband and I were exceptionally pleased with everything.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarheelCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews