We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel am Mirabellplatz
Ranked #54 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel is just a short walk away from Salzburg's beautiful "Old Town" where all the main sights of the city are located. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean and the staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. The free coffee and soft drinks downstairs near reception were a welcome refreshment after a day's sightseeing. The only downside was the poor wifi connection in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    259
    102
    44
    27
See reviews for
100
235
44
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

just a few steps from Mirabell Palace. Easy to reach main atractions of Salzburg. If you need transportation, there are lots of buses available. Our room was clean and comfortable, a bit outdated. Nice staff, always ready to help you. I recommend this hotel if you stay for a couple of days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FNOBRAZIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We booked this at the last minute and stayed two nights. The price was fantastic and I mean it was what I considered to be very low, less than $130.00 US dollars a night for last minute, directly across from Miribell Plaza! The place was clean, well located and the staff was great and very helpful. I will go back to this hotel. I can't recommend this place enough. My husband and I were exceptionally pleased with everything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarheelCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Lovely hotel ! beautiful cozy rooms, excellent full breakfast with juices, pancakes,sausages, waffles etc. Walked around the old town and clicked many beautiful pics of the excellent architecture . Also joined a carnival on a saturday evening which was a fabulous experience !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punitadatta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

we stayed at austrotel for a weekend (August 18-20). the hotel venue is awesome- very close to the old town!we did everything in salzburg by walking. it took us one day to see the town! the breakfast includes a variety and water, coffee, tea, and juice are offered for free in the lobby 24 hrs! staff were helpful and friendly! we asked for a double room but our room was in fact a single room with an extra bed. this did not bother us however. even though the beds were small, we found that the room and the hotel had a cozy atmosphere.
we would definitely return back!

Room Tip: we were not able to sleep well due to drunk people singing at night. we took a room on the second fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HaDLebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We ended up here after being quite unceremoniously dumped from the Best Western who simply said they were full and sent us here instead. It seems that those who book thru an Internet site and get best rates are lowest priority for them. Anyway, we get here and we are not sure because the exterior is simply a revolving door off a side street in Mirabellplatz. As others have noted, check the location via GPS etc because it is not on the main road. What a revelation when we went inside. Marble floors, courteous staff, and they gave us a great corner room (perhaps just to spite the BW). Regardless of the room, the location is ideal with shopping and the main tourist sights only a few minutes' walk away. We did not ot for the breakfast as there are many cafes nearby. The only negative is that the closest parking is about two blocks away, a hassle when moving bags around. But it seems the other hotels also use public parking sites.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garybirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Walking distance to all good sites, ok breakfast BUT no air conditioning and the worst WiFi system imaginable. WiFi is free and with a strong signal but you need a daily code the expires at midnight - your surfing is regularly interrupted by ads and or
a request to reenter your code! If you are using an app that needs internet then it freezes when the ads come. You need to go back to your browser, look at the ad and then you can return to your app. Who developed this mind-bogglingly stupid system?!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_MnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
#21 of 132 in Salzburg
834 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#52 of 132 in Salzburg
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#29 of 132 in Salzburg
1,592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Salzburg
Sheraton Grand Salzburg
#11 of 132 in Salzburg
1,027 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#9 of 132 in Salzburg
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Mirabellplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Mirabellplatz

Property: Hotel am Mirabellplatz
Address: Paris-Lodron-Strasse 1, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel am Mirabellplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm, Central Location and HistoryWelcome to Hotel am Mirabellplatz, Salzburg.Built as a palace for the Archbishop Paris Lodron in 1653 our house radiates historical charm together with modern character. Due to the excellent location in the old town, the most popular sights are within walking distance. Be it elegant comfort room, modern business room, spacious family room or exclusive residence room - all rooms were furnished with great attention to detail and were lovingly designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel am Mirabellplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austrotel Salzburg Hotel Salzburg
Austrotel Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Austrotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing