We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and worth the concierge level”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Salzburg
Ranked #10 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Destin, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value and worth the concierge level”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in Feb. The concierge level provides snacks and drinks all day. It was nice to visit with other travelers and receive recommendations for attractions and restaurants.The staff was friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfgal32550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear golfgal32550,

Thank you very much for your latest review about your stay at Sheraton Salzburg Hotel. I am glad that you were satisfied with the service of our staff and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel in the near future.
I remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    310
    77
    25
    8
See reviews for
241
409
56
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Reserved a junior suite. It's quite a lovely suite; well appointed and spacious. However, it was located right next to the two busy elevators, which was quite often noisy (every time the elevator moved the loud motor sound kicked in) given it services the hotel guests for this 7-floor hotel. Unfortunately, the hotel was fully booked around Xmas time, and they couldn't switch rooms for us. We got relatively peaceful sleep from 11:30 pm to 6am. It's really not acceptable to have any rooms next to elevator banks without soundproofing.

Otherwise, the hotel was quite comfortable from cleanliness to service.

The lounge was on the 7th floor was excellent, from decor to food.

Location of the hotel: it is about a 10 minute walk with luggage from train station. It's next to the Mirabelle garden and about a 5 minute walk cross the river to old town.

Room Tip: Avoid junior suites or rooms right next to elevator bank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvNature88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear LuvNature88,

Thank you for posting your review here at TripAdvisor. Feedback from our guests allows us to constantly improve our service. On the one hand I am glad that you were satisfied with our location, the service of our staff and quality of our Club Lounge. On the other hand I really feel sorry for your disappointment concerning the noise of the elevators near your room. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that your room will be in a more quiet location. I would be happy to make your reservation personally and remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Awesome location, clean and overall very nice. Most Sheratons aren't 4-5 stars but this one is.

The best was opening the windows and taking in the sights and sounds from nearby.

Concierge arranged two great tours.

Had good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktuerff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear ktuerff,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review about your stay at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel. It is only with your help and suggestions that we are able to maintain our commitment of excellent comfort and outstanding service. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel in the near future.
I remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I have come to dislike big hotel chains, as the service is most of the times not good and rooms are nothing special, just overprized. The Sheraton Salzburg suprised me on this business trip a bit. The room was very quiet, comfortable, staff friendly, especially during breakfast. The breakfast itself was good. The bar had a good wine selection. Wifi was free, beds comfortable and room was spacious.Access to the Salzburg Congress Center simple and accessable from the hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tinyhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear tinyhunter,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share with us and other travellers your latest experience at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that our hotel positively surprised you that much and that your stay was to your complete satisfaction.
I am proud to work with such a great team and we will always try to even exceed our guest´s expectations. We look forward to welcoming you to Sheraton Salzburg Hotel back soon and being of service to you on many occasions.
Best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Nothing special. Had an unfortunate encounter with a taxi driver who refused to let me chose another cab and grabbed my luggage in front of the hotel staff. The hotel staff did absolutely nothing to protect and side with their guests. Truly disappointing.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank International_Paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

With the sheraton, you can normally be sure of a high standard, and this hotel did not disappoint. a stones throw from the river and only a ten minute walk to the bottom of the main town.

We had a junior suite that was very large, and decorated traditionally with tv, desk, and sofa set as well as a large bed.

Very friendly staff and a lovely basecamp to explore Salzburg.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NapoleonSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear NapoleonSnow,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and that you were satisfied with your room and our staff. Hopefully you will take into consideration to visit us again soon. I remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time in Salzburg and found the stay at the Sheraton Hotel relaxing and pleasant.

Staff were very friendly and informative.

Not having stayed at Sheraton before we're not prepared for the sting in the tail when looking to eat and found the pricing extremely expensive and not value for money.

We resorted to eating out at each mealtime.

Having said this, we would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 854PaulA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Paul A,

It always makes me proud of my team when reading positive words about the friendliness of my employees. Furthermore I am glad that you found your stay relaxing. Regarding your disappointment on the pricing of food, I would like to point out that we only use high quality products for food & beverage.
Our hotel always seeks to maintain the very highest standards of quality and service. Nonetheless you will hopefully take into consideration to visit us again soon
I remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#5 of 132 in Salzburg
1,466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.3 mi away
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
#7 of 132 in Salzburg
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
0.4 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,085 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 132 in Salzburg
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Salzburg

Property: Sheraton Grand Salzburg
Address: Auerspergstrasse 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#8 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#8 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Salzburg 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sheraton Grand Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salzburg Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing