We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Salzburg
Ranked #11 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All Class”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just spent a couple of nights in this excellent hotel on our way to Venice.
What a great Experience !!
From the Staff at the front desk to the excellent Staff in the Restaurant.
If you are going to Salzburg, this should be your first stop.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    310
    77
    25
    8
See reviews for
242
409
56
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I love going to Sheratons. I feel like I'm home and that sounds cliche but they have standard elements that get executed so consistently that even before you're walking into your room the first time, you have less worry and doubts of how it's equipped and laid out. :-)

We had a 2 queen beds in our room and it was almost like a suite. With a baby cot, there was still plenty of room for me to lay out a queen size blanket on the floor for baby to creep about. There was a lovely little restaurant at a nearby walk called the Pitter Keller. Highly suggest it as a casual but delicious option.

Taxi ride is a bit pricey from the airport but there didn't seem to be a lot of public transit options. Good thing was that the drivers all knew the hotel well. In walking distance- train station and nearby park. Mozart's birthplace- just a bit out of walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EZE2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I would like to thank you for your hospitality during our stay in Salzburg in April. We used your hotel 2nd season (For first time in March 2012). The service level, especially during breakfast, guaranteed by professional staff and quality of your breakfast bufet was pleasant start to each day of our stay in this beautiful destination.
We are looking forward to visit your hotel next year.

Jiri Broz, Czech Republic

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The first thing that struck me about the Sheraton is that it looks comfortable and has a nice lived in quality about it. The staff is usually friendly, the rooms (I was on the 6th floor) are clean, comfortable and spacious and wifi is cheap (€10 for the whole stay).

But then a few weird things also happened, mostly in the restaurant (forgotten the name, but this is where the Breakfast is). First, on three separate occasions, the waitstaff whisked away plates from people at out table before we were done eating. Which is kind of annoying. Then the omelette chef at breakfast just couldn't seem to make an omelette in any recognisable shape at all. It was always this shredded, post earthquake sort of deal that left the impression that the gentleman just couldn't care less. And it sounds silly but fresh orange juice was foisted upon us on once occasion after clearly telling the lady that we didn't want any too.

On the other hand, the food at dinner was actually very, very good. The Venison, the Wild Leek Soup and the fish are all marvellous and the dinner service staff is both patient - they take your plates after you well and truly finish - and friendly.

So. Decent hotel with good rooms, mostly good people and extremely well located too. We walked into the old city - 10 min walk. We also paid just €15 to get to the airport in taxi. I'd stay again for sure but I'd be a lot more alert during breakfast lest my plate disappear mid bite.

Tip: if you're walking to the old city, one way is along the main road via Mirabelle Platz. Alternate is to the turn RIGHT at the hotel door and follow the way to the back along the hotel wall and the new all across through the garden... Both are different in flavour as walks go.

Room Tip: Ask for garden facing rooms, as high a floor as you can. The view is neat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at this hotel. On arrival we were upgraded to one of the newly refurbished rooms on the second floor, which gave us free wifi (which I know is something they are looking into for the whole hotel). The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff are very special - they cannot do enough for you and are so polite and willing. Before we went, we read reports of people complaining about the breakfast. We cannot understand why. The choice is limitless, the orange juice, tea and coffee keep getting topped up. There is plenty of choice of cereals, fruit, cheeses, cold meats, smoked fish, jams, breads pastries...plus the hot food area not only has lots of items for you to choose from, but a chef on hand to cook you fried eggs, omlettes etc, if you prefer that to the scrambled ones in the self-selection. We had a breakfast inclusive package and I think this is well worth it. The hotel is a two minute walk from bus stops where the buses into the old town stop and also the number 2 which goes to the airport. The best advice we had before we went was to buy the Salzburg Card (35 euros each for the 72 hour pass - cheaper for 24 or 48) from the travel agent at the airport - then all your bus transport is free, plus 90% of the attractions are free too and those few that aren't usually have a 20% discount with the card. Show it at the rail station too as it gets you a discount. We kept a tally and by half way through our stay we had got our 35 euros covered. The hotel is just at the top of the Mirabell gardens and not far from the river.

Room Tip: If you can get an upgrade from a classic room, the rooms on the second floor are lovely. 225 is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrocksWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. "CrocksWestSussex",
I would like to thank you very much for your nice comment. I will definitely forward it to my staff. Furthermore it is really good to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast. We are always keen on presenting on our buffet the best austrian products. Hopefully you take into consideration to visit us again, we will do our utmost to make you again feel at home.
Best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Everything went just as it should be and that is not to be taken lightly even if you stay at a Sheraton. We stayed in a suite. Service was very good, fast, efficient at all levels, from the Valet Parking to the Room Service. the location is also quite good. two thumbs up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCEAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights in the Sheraton Hotel in Salzburg and it was one of the nicest hotels we ever stayed in. It was so cold outside and the minute you walk through the doors the heat warms you up immediately. The staff at the reception desk were extremely friendly and offered us an upgrade for €20 per night but we declined. The room we were given had a garden view and was just ideal. It was a great size and so clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back with a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CABRAGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#5 of 132 in Salzburg
1,471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.3 mi away
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
#7 of 132 in Salzburg
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
0.4 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,086 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 132 in Salzburg
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Salzburg

Property: Sheraton Grand Salzburg
Address: Auerspergstrasse 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#8 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#9 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Salzburg 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sheraton Grand Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salzburg Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing