We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff Are Fantastic as well as the Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Salzburg
Ranked #8 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I had all the help with money exchange, helping plan where I would go for the day. Nothing was too much trouble. Am so impressed I am going back June this year and The Hotel Concierge has been kind enough to organise a few longer tours from the hotel. All I did was send an email with some ideas and he followed it up. That is service.

Room Tip: If you need information or help just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeneneThurecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Mrs. Thurecht,
happy to read your very nice comment on Tripadvisor I certainly will pass on your words to our concierge Andreas. I am proud to work with such a great team and we will always try to even exceed our guest´s expectations. Looking forward to your stay in June I send you my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and small baby in early march. Was a little concerned with some earlier reviews stating that some of the rooms were tired and shabby so i upgraded to a club level room (230) and was really pleased with what we had. The room had a view of the gardens and even the castle through the trees, it was big and bright and must have been refurbished quite recently. The service from EVERY member of staff was excellent and more than helpful. As it was quiet in the hotel we spent quite a bit of time in the bar where my daughter was happy to run about, the staff were happy to have her there and we did not feel in the way as you sometimes can with a toddler. Downside to the bar is the prices but being fairly well travelled we were not suprised. The lobby is a little old school in design but still nice and the cleanliness of the place cant bé faulted. Its a fairly easy walk to the old town on a nice day but a little far after a night on the town. Taxis are reasonable so thats an option anyway. All in all a great place with staff that cant do enough for you. Would definately return.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Mr. James,
thanks very much that you have postet your comment on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to read that you and your wife and little daughter have enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel and especially in our bar.
Looking forward to see you back soon in Salzburg I remain with
my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

In ten minutes walk you will arrive in the center of Salzburg, the hotel also has a car park (expensive) but very convenient.
The staff make you feel at ease, for every request will have a ready answer to give you.
As SPG Platinum member, I was made to upgrade to suite, while our friends were in the Deluxe room (their room was decorated in a modern style and I think the bed was new, while ours was in the classic Austrian style but the bed seemed a bit old)
Outstanding service luonge, you can also have breakfast and aperitif / dinner, it is very well stocked.
Also the breakfast on the ground floor is spectacular, but at this time there was a lot genta, and I preferred the tranquility of the lounge

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertoDaniel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear RobertoDaniel_12,
thanks so much for your comment at Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel and that you were satisfied with the service of our staff.
It is our intention to make guests feel at home at our property and therefore we are always working on the quality of our rooms and our staff.
Looking forward to see you back soon in Salzburg I remain with
my best regards

Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

You enjoy already the welcome service, the concierge is friendly, professional and fast, the same for the check in, the room yes contemporary & nice with view to the snow-covered park area,
the Lobby bar with very fast and friendly service, the SPA with a wonderful Sauna and all necessary towels and services.

Room Tip: view to the park area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLeisure365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Mr. JAUrlaub,
thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel.
We pride ourselves in the friendliness of our staff and the excellent service we are able to offer our guests, and enjoy conveying our passion for Salzburg.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Finally I got to travel to Salzburg in June 2012 after a few cancelled meetings and we stayed here in the Club room.
Room - It was very large and and had a nice clean modern bathroom, it was not ultra luxury but it was very good quality fittings and a comfortable bed. their are some beautiful hotels with very quirky luxury things this was not like that, i would say the rooms were very regimented no real personality but what you need was there and of high quality so 'functional'. The view however was great of salzburg :)
Breakfast - We were in the club lounge for breakfast again very useful and sustaining but lacking a special feel.
Club Lounge - Now we are talking a well stocked lounge for any drink you need including nice teas, i do not drink alcohol but i was never short of something to drink, normally i do not spend that much time in a club lounge but this had a very good atmosphere and a very good view also.
Staff - Very efficient and when wearing a suit they could not do enough for me but in trainers and casuals they never seemed to see me, interesting but not an issue really.
Location - It is a walk to major sights over the bridges but for the comfort of the hotel it was worth the walk back after meetings and sight seeing.
Would I stay again, then yes I would - not perfect but still good hotel and good feelings 8 months later.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachHunter_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear BeachHunter_8,
thank you very much for your kind comments. You stayed at our Club Floor which is designed in a modern way. Downstairs we have our cosy rooms and our restaurant with flair. We strive to make every guest feel at home and make their stay a comfortable one.
We hope to welcome you back to Salzburg and maybe you try one of our other rooms.

Best regards,
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at hotel and at 8am each morning building construction started at hotel with drilling hammering and a cement mixer outside the window ,despite asking to change room the next room was no better. At no time was it made know that the 5floor was under reconstruction. I was offered breakfast on the last day as compensation for a horrible experience what was supposed to be a quiet break from work. I asked to speak to manager on leaving and had made my request the day before but was not available to talk. For shearaton group it was a disgrace how to treat a guest and I shall be getting in touch with shearaton world.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Mrs. Lorraine,
thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. I am terribly sorry that your stay was disturbed by the renovation of our 5th floor. We always try to make the construction works as silent as possible and especially at times when guest are normally out in town. Once again sorry for your experience and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future when construction works are finished and you will have the possibility to stay in one of our newly renovated rooms.

Best regards,

Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Salzburg. We stayed during October for our wedding anniversary and as it was off season we were able to get a good room rate through one of the major booking websites.

The rooms in the hotel are very nice, and the hotel is clean, tidy and well presented - as you would expect from a five star hotel. The staff were friendly and polite, and the breakfast was fantastic although a little expensive. On the last morning we discovered Café Fingerlos which is a short walk away and the perfect place to eat breakfast - we only wish we had found it sooner.

The hotel itself is well located within walking distance of the old part of city, with many restaurants close by. I would suggest you do your research in advance and in some cases book.

Cons:
The hotel is a little old fashioned in terms of decor and styling in the lobby and restaurant areas, although still very nice and not at all worn. As is often the case in Austria the food in the restaurants is very meat oriented. We also found the hotel quiet in the evenings and the bar lacked atmosphere because there were so few people around during our stay.

Despite a few shortcomings in terms of the bar / restaurant we would be more than happy to return to the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jj79741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Sir or Madame,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Salzburg and that
you would take our hotel into consideration when you return to Salzburg.

Best wishes from the city of Mozart

Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#6 of 132 in Salzburg
1,624 reviews
0.1 mi away
IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg
0.3 mi away
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
#10 of 132 in Salzburg
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
0.4 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Salzburg

Address: Auerspergstrasse 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#8 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $189 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Salzburg 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salzburg Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing