We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Mix of Good and Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Amedia Art Salzburg
Ranked #60 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Philippines
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Mix of Good and Bad”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Plus: staff was friendly and helpful; free wifi (not always available in Europe); the room was larger than we experienced before; we saw some of the city just by riding the public bus to the hotel.

Negative: The distance from the Hauptbahnhof. As with other hotels we experienced on our circuit, if you're coming there as a tourist, this is a long commute from the HBF. Other negatives: no coffee in the room and when I asked the front desk for a cup, they charged me for it. No soap bars in the shower and the shower drain plugged up.

Room Tip: Be prepared to ride the bus and see the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    183
    79
    38
    27
See reviews for
61
241
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Pros:
Good room size
Well maintained and clean
Connected by Bus to all places
Cons:
No lunch or dinner
Bathrooms do not have bath tubs and may be difficult to use if someone is sitting in the room as bathroom has a big translucent glass separating it from sitting area.
No bell boy service (but for me its fine)
Staff not very friendly (but I have been told that its same in all hotels across Europe)
Wifi is terrible

Room Tip: Double check if wifi coverage is there in the room or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kushagra_Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights while visiting Salzburg. I agree with the other reviews; the hotel isn't that central, but the old town was no more than €10 in a taxi (same price to/from the central station), or there is a bus stop behind the hotel (€2.50 on the bus). There is a shopping centre opposite the hotel, with a supermarket which is useful. The room had a decent fridge, so we could keep our own drinks and snacks in our room. Yes, the design of the rooms is a little odd. You can see into the shower through the frosted glass, so make sure you aren't shy! The beds were good, very firm, but make sure you ask for an extra pillow as the pillows aren't very big. Had no issues with the WiFi speed, but seriously, you're on holiday, is high speed Internet you're biggest concern? Staff were super helpful, and the hotel is fairly new so feels modern. There's a McD's just down the road (3 min walk) should you need it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mat_in_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Austria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Arrived by Taxi (€10 from train station) at 2pm and checked in straight away. Bedroom clean, knocked back by the weird shower and toilet doors that gives you the impression they had got the wrong way round when installing them.

Hotel offers free high speed internet? It certainly was not hight speed, Could not access the net in our room, Tried it in the Lobby where you can just barely access it there, although there are 9 hotspots dotted around the hotel non seem to work.

The bar is poorly kitted out with just a select drinks. Its fine for a nightcap or a beer.

Breakfast €14 very reasonable as you can eat as much as you like, disappointed was not able to have an espresso.

In all if you want a clean place to get head down for the night, it can't be faulted.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simcityat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

we spent one night here on our trip, hotel was nice only issue was there were 3 of use and 1 bed. if you are traveling with family you will need 2 rooms or some one will sleep on the floor.
we ate breakfast in a restaurant across the street in the mall, cant miss it it says ZIB on the glass building paid 14euros for 5 people.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very modern (oddly) and spacious rooms, excellent firm beds. Rooms and bath were very clean. We were travelling with a large family and had booked 2 rooms. We had requested an extra cot for each room upon booking - one was not prepared upon arrival although staff immediately rectified this. The bathrooms took us by bizarre surprise - both the toilet and shower are encased in translucent glass, so you may have to take turns leaving the room (or use the lobby bathroom) if you are squeamish about your kids and everyone else in the room watching you take a shower or make toilet. Parking is bad - extremely limited (small) and expensive, as was breakfast (14 Euros), which we did not take. Street noise was quite loud (a lot of sirens during our stay) and the rooms have no A/C so windows were open.

Room Tip: Parking is very limited and costly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhorgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, TX, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I thought the hotel was very nice, certainly adequate. The rooms were well-sized, comfortable, and clean. The shower was only semi-private which was weird when traveling with family. The underground parking is ridiculously tight and may the force be with if you are driving a larger car when attempting to get out... it is a squeeeze. I recommend parking somewhere else. The Greek restaurant across the street is pretty good for dinner if you're feeling lazy and I highly recommend the supermarket cafeteria, in the mall across the street, for a cheap and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hahatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#44 of 132 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
0.5 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#34 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#25 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
1.5 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
0.9 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
#53 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Amedia Art Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Amedia Art Salzburg

Property: Best Western Plus Amedia Art Salzburg
Address: Linzer Bundesstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Amedia Art Salzburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Amedia Art Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing