We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City trip Salzburg”
Review of arte vida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
arte vida
Ranked #9 of 61 Salzburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leiden
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“City trip Salzburg”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in arte vida. Perfect location in the Center of Salzburg, walking distance of everything. Host Reinhold is very friendly. Room Marco Polo was perfect, Nice little bathroom. As my flight left in the evening, i could stay in the afternoon in their beautiful Lounge to work a bit. Across the street is L'osteria, lovely italian restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ytje B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    72
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
64
136
40
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maarn, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

It is one of the best stays i have ever had.
It is one of a kind!
Everything you need, is present. Beatyifull rooms and quit. Great coffee (nespresso)
The gastgeber is een a great guy.
The only negative aspect was that Ajax lost!

Room Tip: each room is different an great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajaxmaarn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

we stayed 4 nights in the loft apartment in this guesthouse in Dec and it was a comfortable place. The apartment is big and well furnished. It has kitchen and a large living area. There are skylights/roof window and you sleep under the moonlight !!! The bed are firm and comfortable. The location is within walking distance to all the main attractions on both side of the river. You can walk to the main train station if you do not have any big luggage. We will stay there again if we return to Salzburg

Room Tip: The loft apartment has kitchen. There is a common living area for guests staying in their rooms, li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notfussy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Just wanted to say how pleased we were with our stay at Arte Vida in January 2014. We were a party of 8 people (2 families with 2 adults and 2 teenagers each). Location was excellent with great views of the Old Town. The Old Town is a convenient 3-4 mins walk across one of the many bridges. We stayed in the Loft apartment (5P including extra mattress) and the Studio apartment (3P). Both apartments were clean, very comfortable and self contained. The studio apartment had clothes washing facilities. Reinhold is a fantastic host who was only too willing to show guests where they should go for meals and sightseeing and provided us with a handy travel booklet showcasing the city's highlights. The property is a mere 8 euro taxi charge from the central station and checking in when arriving out of office hours was smooth and hassle free. I definitely recommend this hotel for visitors to Salzburg.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington,Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We really liked it, but it is not for everyone. It is not elegant, and the oriental yoga theme takes a little getting used to, especially for us, the incense. There is no large fancy breakfast meal. The common room is occasionally a bit public. But none of these interfered with pur enjoyment. I saw some who complained of noise and heat and the shower. We were in Alhambra, which is away from the street and quiet. We were also there in winter, so heat was not an issue. And the swing out shower was fine. In fact we thought the shower itself was excellent.
What we liked best was the friendly and helpful host Reinhold, the ability to make our own meals, including breakfast, although you can get tea juice, coffee/tea for 1 to 2 euros per item, and the fabulous location.
So if you are like us, not too fancy and like to prepare our own meals, Arte Vida is an excellent choice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bcburlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I arrived around 6pm to the hotel. It was nice and secure in the heart of the City. Checking ourselves in was incredibly easy ( as it was after hours for the reception). We were given a password to get into the building, where we found very easy instructions on a letter.

When we entered, we instantly were drawn to the charm of the décor of the main room, kitchen and living area.

Our room was immaculate, the room was lovely and warm (after snowboarding all day!) and the bed was large, comfortable and clean! I was hoping for a bath to soak my muscles in but the shower had excellent water pressure and nice and hot, so my body was quite relieved after a day on the slopes.

We liked the set up of an honesty policy-(in the main room) if you wished to have a snack or cold drink.

The kitchen was well set up and perfect if you choose to cook your own meals. As we were only staying one night and in the heart of the City- we wanted to eat out and take in the sights.

In the morning we met Reinhold at reception. He was very friendly and recommended a great coffee shop around the corner, for the connoisseur. He was incredibly efficient and our taxi was waiting right outside the door bang on time to take us to the airport.
If you want a place that has a little bit of magic, is intimate, clean and close to everything, then I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarshyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had the studio apartment fir tge 3 of us which was very spacious and came with a fully equpped kitchen which came in useful for preparing breakfast which was not included. The place is centrally located and most of the city attractions were within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#9 of 132 in Salzburg
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#5 of 132 in Salzburg
1,499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
#8 of 132 in Salzburg
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.2 mi away
arthotel Blaue Gans
arthotel Blaue Gans
#7 of 132 in Salzburg
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to arte vida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about arte vida

Property: arte vida
Address: Dreifaltigkeitsgasse 9, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
arte vida is Salzburg´s trendy boutique guesthouse, located in the very heart of the city, just a few steps away from Mozarts former residence, set among all the major tourist and cultural sights of the festival city.THE PLACE TO BE in the city center of Salzburg ! - exotic chic yet very affordable !Our beautiful, spacious accommodations, guestrooms, suites and apartments include a bohemian Cafe Bar with secluded garden and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your arte vida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing