We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment close in Old Town”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
view from the living room
shared garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Salzburg, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Virginia...
1 review
“Great apartment close in Old Town”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was lovely & was located directly under the Fortress of Salzburg. Within walking distance to all the sights. Gabi met us w the keys and gave us a map of the area. Enjoyed having a washer and dryer available (shared). Loved the view & location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesahn
2 reviews
“A great apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed the old town apartment very much. Gabi and Michael were helpful and communication was very easy with Gabi. She responded to all my questions very quickly. Michael met us when we arrived and helped us get oriented in the city by pointing out places on a map. I would stay in the apartment again if I were to visit Salzburg in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylB465
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely apartment in the heart of old Salzburg”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Easy booking and friendly welcome from hosts Gabi and Michael.
Has everything you need for comfortable stay and soak up the vibe of old Salzburg.
Overlooking university grounds and done from cathedral- hope you like sounds of church bells ( we did)
Would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moptops
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our flat/apartment in Salzburg was very nice. The place was updated yet had great character with beautiful double Windows and outside garden area. We had a good supply of hot water for showers and we also used the shared laundry facilities. My one suggestion would be to ask the owners to provide a few staples in the kitchen like sugar, and cooking supplies so guests would need to to buy only food for a few days.
The flat was right below the fortress and very convenient to old town and city buses. Both of our hosts helped us with a map and ideas of things to do in the Salzburg area.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy K
San Diego, California, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Salzburg is a gem and this apartment was the perfect compliment!”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in Gabi's beautiful apartment! This is a totally updated and modernized apartment within a 500 year old building located on a cobblestone street. Charming in every way imaginable. It overlooks then church garden and you can view all the town steeples from the living room and bedroom windows. You'll enjoy the beautiful town church bells which I recorded so I could play them back when I am missing Salzburg. In the backyard there is a beautiful area for evening happy hours where the back wall is part of the ancient city fortress. You can easily walk to a multitude of restaurants...in fact, don't bring a car as it is not easy or recommended to drive in Salzburg.

Gabi was fabulous about providing us with maps and suggestions for dining, hiking, and generally visiting the area. She also answered emails prior to our visit and was generally responsive and easy to work with. In person, she is charming and delightful.

We'd love to go back to Salzburg..if we do, this is where we would hope to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Night_owl...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a wonderful time in Salzburg. Booking the apartment was very easy and Gabi was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was perfect
Liked least: Four flights of stairs!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleo B
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our second time to stay here at Christmas ! Great location in the old town. A lovely apartment, and well equipped .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing