We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to stay in Salzburg!”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious room with exposed beams
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious room with exposed beams
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Spacious room with exposed beams
shared garden
shared garden
winter view from the living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Salzburg, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AmyPBa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay in Salzburg!”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We originally booked Gabi's one bedroom apartment but ended up changing our travel dates. Gabi was very accommodating and offered us her studio apartment instead. She was very helpful on all accounts, helped us find our way to and from the apartment, around the town and met us on arrival.
The studio apartment was better than the photos, an authentic stay in a central part of the old town up a lovely, cobble stone street. The room was clean, tidy and large with beautiful furniture and decor. There was a shared laundry which was fantastic. We read all of the very positive reviews about Gabi and her apartments before booking our stay and agree with them all. We would definitely recommend staying in Gabi's apartments.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaPopes...
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will allways remember this stay the appartment beeing perfectly integrated in Salzburg's atmosphere”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I've picked up to stay in this appartment for 4 nights and one night in Brodgasse 3, since there was no availability for the whole stay of 5 nights. But staying in both locations made the trip even more interesting since they are located one in the old part, and the other in the 'new' part of the city, in the most central location. In all my trips abroad I've tryed to find historical buildings going back to XV contury and even older, and this is the first option for all my searches for accomodations. So I can say that I'm quite experienced in this domain, but I think this is the first time when I stay in such a location and feel like 'home'. For 5 days I've had the very pleasant feeling of beeing one of the Salzburgers, which is an absolutely delightful sensation. Combined with participation to Festival events, make a stay in the quiet but very sophisticated city, an unforgetable experience.
Gabi, thanks God and Trip Advisor to have found you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the building and interior decoration of the appartment
Liked least: I can't find any
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W
Saint Andrews, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Great place to stay in the heart of Salzburg. Walking distance to many historic sites. Clean and well equipped. Near bank and markets right outside our door. Would definitely stay there if we ever visit again

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexicobig...
Ile-de-France, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One word - Perfect!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It is rare for me to use the word perfect when describing a vacation rental/hotel, but in this case, it is fitting.

It exceeded our expectations and was immaculate in every sense of the word. The location was perfectly tucked into a side alley but within a stone's throw of plazas, markets, Mozart's birth home, etc. It was quiet (we were there early May, lower season), and we slept like logs each night.

So, the only thing I will say (and it is even suggested on their website) is that if you are not able to walk up stairs, you will need to find another option. The building was built in the 1300's and the apt is on the 4th floor, thus making for many steps up and down each time you come and go. If you are in shape and can handle this, do not hesitate to book time here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor and feel
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk UK
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bnh
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in this lovely apartment in Salzburg. The location is perfect - near Alter Market and Residenzplatz, close to shops and restaurants and within easy walking distance to Salzburg's attractions and public transport. Online booking with the owner was very easy and on arrival we were greeted by the friendly and helpful housekeeper. The apartment is very spacious, nicely furnished and well equipped including a DVD player and English language DVDs. There is also a washing machine and dryer available for guest use. The four flights of stairs to the apartment will keep you fit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the apartment and its facilities and the location.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Georgia mountains
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing